## COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Date: February 6, 2018 Location: RM 102, Sup. Ct. Consult

Convened: *2:25 PM* 

Adjourned: 2:40 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Nunn-CH, Heartsill-VC, Wolfe-RM, Baltimore, Bennett,

Bossman, Gustafson, Hein, Hinson, Jones, Koester, Lensing, McKean, Meyer, Oldson, Olson, Paustian, Rizer, Smith, R., Wessel-Kroeschell, Windschitl

Absent:

Excused:

On February 6, 2018 at 2:00 P.M., an immediate House Judiciary meeting was held in Room 102.

With both parties going to caucus, the meeting stood at ease.

At 2:25 Chairperson Nunn called the meeting to order.

The Roll was taken; all members were present.

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

Chairperson Nunn assigned the following bills;

HSB 621 Paustian-Ch., Gustafson, Smith

HSB 622 Nunn-Ch., Koester, Bennett

HSB 626 Heartsill-Ch., McKean, Wolfe

HSB 627 Bossman-Ch., Hein, Lensing

HSB 633 Paustian-Ch., Bossman, Olson

HSB 634 Hinson-Ch., Nunn, Wolfe

HF 2066 Baltimore-Ch., Heartsill, Wolfe

HF 2105 Jones-Ch., Gustafson, Smith

HF 2165 Windschitl-Ch., Heartsill, Wessel-Kroeschell

HF 2251 Hein-Ch., Jones, Wessel-Kroeschell

The following bills were considered:

HSB 542- Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative McKean for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative McKean for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 15(aye)-6(nay)-0(absent) the nay votes were Representative Wolfe, Representative Bennett, Representative Lensing, Representative Oldson, Representative R. Smith and Representative Wessel-Kroeschell. HSB 542 passed as a Committee Bill.

<u>HSB 576</u>- Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative Bossman for opening comments. Discussion was now open. There were amendments. Amendment 2937 passed as a voice vote,

recognized Representative Bossman for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21(aye)-0(nay)-0(absent). <u>HSB 576</u> passed as amended as a Committee Bill.
With no further business to come before the committee there was a motion and second to adjourn, the committee adjourned at 2:40 P.M.
Representative Zach Nunn

Talynn Griggs, Committee Secretary

Amendment 2938 passed as a voice vote. With no further discussion Chairperson Nunn