House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Date: January 24, 2018 Location: RM 102, Sup. Ct. Consult

Convened: *3:00 PM*

Adjourned: 3:15 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Nunn-CH, Heartsill-VC, Wolfe-RM, Baltimore, Bennett,

Bossman, Gustafson, Hein, Hinson, Koester, Lensing, McKean, Meyer, Oldson,

Olson, Paustian, Rizer, Smith, R., Wessel-Kroeschell, Windschitl

Absent:

Excused: Representative Jones

On January 24, 2018 at 3:00 P.M., an immediate House Judiciary meeting was held in Room 102.

The Roll Call was taken, Representative Jones was excused.

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

Chairperson Nunn assigned the following bills;

HSB 574 Rizer-Ch., Hein, Bennett

HSB 575 Baltimore-Ch., Bossman, Oldson

HSB 576 Bossman-Ch., Baltimore, Lensing

HSB 577 Heartsill-Ch., Hinson, Meyer

The following bills were considered:

HSB 500- Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative Paistian for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative Paustian for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 20(aye)-0(nay)-1(absent) the absent vote was Representative Jones. HSB 500 passed as a Committee Bill. HSB 501- Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative Gustafson for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative Gustafson for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 20(aye)-0(nay)-1(absent) the absent vote was Representative Jones. HSB 501 passed as a Committee Bill. HSB 505- Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative Hein for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative Hein for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 20(aye)-0(nay)-1(absent) the absent vote was Representative Jones. <u>HSB 505</u> passed as a Committee Bill. HSB 506- Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative Koester for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Nunn recognized Representative Koester for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 20(aye)-0(nay)-1(absent) the absent vote was Representative Jones. <u>HSB 506</u> passed as a Committee Bill. With both parties going to caucus and no further business to come before the committee there was a motion and second to adjourn, the committee adjourned at 3:15 P.M.

Talynn Griggs, Committee Secretary