House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Date: January 17, 2018

Convened: 2:00 PM

Adjourned: 2:05 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Highfill-CH, Hager-VC, Staed-RM, Bloomingdale, Carlson, Deyoe, Gaskill, Gassman, Heartsill, Jones, Kaufmann, Kressig, Kurth, Landon, Lensing, McKean, Meyer, Nielsen, Sheets, Thede, Wolfe

Absent:

Excused:

Representative Highfill called the Local Government meeting to order at 2:02.

Roll Call was dispensed

Representative Highfill asked for the minutes from January 9th, 2018 to be approved. Representative Nielsen moved to approve the minutes, which was seconded by Representative Bloomingdale.

Representative Highfill assigned the following bills:

HF 452: Chair-Bloomingdale, Deyoe, Lensing

HF 2013: Chair-Jones, Highfill, Wolfe

HSB 510: Chair-Bloomingdale, Deyoe, Thede

HSB 511: Chair- Heartsill, Bloomingdale, Gaskill

HSB 512: Chair-Kaufmann, Heartsill, Meyer

HSB 513: Chair-Landon, Highfill, Kressig

HSB 514: Chair-Highfill, Jones, Myer

HSB 515: Chair-Heartsill, McKean, Nielsen

HSB 525: Chair-Heartsill, Gassman, Wolfe

HF 2027: Chair-McKean, Bloomingdale, Lensing

With no other business to come before the committee, Representative Staed moved to arise. The meeting was adjourned at 2:03.

Representative Jake Highfill

Haley O'Connor, Committee Secretary

Location: RM 19