COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: April 17, 2017 Location: RM 22

Convened: *1:00 PM*

Adjourned: 2:55 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Schneider-CH, Kraayenbrink-VC, Bolkcom-RM, Bertrand, Boulton,

Chelgren, Costello, Danielson, Dotzler, Garrett, Greene, Guth, Hart, Johnson, C.,

Lofgren, Mathis, McCoy, Ragan, Rozenboom, Shipley, Zumbach

Absent:

Excused:

Senator Schneider called the Senate Appropriations Committee to order at 1:00 PM on 04/17/2017.

Senator Guth moved to approve the Senate Appropriations Committee minutes from 04/13/2017.

The Senate Appropriations Committee meeting minutes from 04/13/2017 were approved.

The Senate Appropriations Committee recessed for Democrat and Republican caucus at 1:05PM.

The Senate Appropriations Committee reconvened at 2:05PM.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Shipley for opening remarks on SF 482.

Senator Shipley announced amendment S-2320 to <u>SF 482</u>.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Shipley for opening remarks on S-2320 to SF 482.

Senator Shipley deferred opening remarks on S-2320 to SF 482 to Senator Rozenboom.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Rozenboom for opening remarks on S-2320 to SF 482.

Senator Schneider opened the committee for discussion over S-2320 to SF 482.

There was no discussion over S-2320 to SF 482.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Shipley for closing remarks on S-2320 to SF 482.

Senator Shipley deferred closing remarks on S-2320 to SF 482 to Senator Rozenboom.

Senator Shipley moved S-2320 to <u>SF 482</u> and a record roll call vote was requested.

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to pass S-2320 to <u>SF 482</u> with '12 ayes' to '9 nays'

Voted Aye: Senator Schneider-CH, Senator Kraayenbrink-VC, Senator Chelgren, Senator Garrett, Senator Greene, Senator C. Johnson, Senator Lofgren, Senator Shipley, Senator Zumbach, Senator Guth, Senator Costello, Senator Rozenboom.

Voted Nay: Senator Bertrand, Senator Bolkcom-RM, Senator Boulton, Senator Danielson,

Senator Dotzler, Senator Hart, Senator Mathis, Senator McCoy, Senator Ragan

Senator Schneider opened the committee for discussion over <u>SF 482</u> as amended and recognized Senator McCoy for comments.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Bolkcom for comments on SF 482.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Garrett for comments on SF 482.

Senator Bertrand recognized Senator Garrett for comments on <u>SF 482</u>.

Senator Bertrand recognized Senator Rozenboom for comments on SF 482.

Senator Bertrand recognized Senator Shipley for closing remarks on <u>SF 482</u>.

Senator Shipley moved <u>SF 482</u> and a record roll call vote was requested.

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to pass <u>SF 482</u> under rule 40 with '12 ayes' to '9 nays'

Voted Aye: Senator Schneider-CH, Senator Kraayenbrink-VC, Senator Chelgren, Senator Garrett, Senator Greene, Senator C. Johnson, Senator Lofgren, Senator Shipley, Senator Zumbach, Senator Guth, Senator Costello, Senator Rozenboom.

Voted Nay: Senator Bertrand, Senator Bolkcom-RM, Senator Boulton, Senator Danielson,

Senator Dotzler, Senator Hart, Senator Mathis, Senator McCoy, Senator Ragan

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Bertrand for opening remarks on <u>SSB 1197</u>.

Senator Schneider opened the committee for discussion over <u>SSB 1197</u> as amended and recognized Senator McCoy for comments.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Bolkcom for comments on <u>SSB 1197</u>.

Senator Bolkcom asked Senator Bertrand to yield

Senator Bertrand yielded to Senator Bolkcom

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Bertrand for closing remarks on <u>SSB 1197</u>.

Senator Bertrand moved <u>SSB 1197</u> and a record roll call vote was requested.

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to pass <u>SSB 1197</u> under rule 40 with '20 ayes' to '1 nays'

Voted Aye: Senator Schneider-CH, Senator Kraayenbrink-VC, Senator Boulton, Senator Chelgren, Senator Danielson, Senator Garrett, Senator Greene, Senator Hart, Senator C. Johnson, Senator Lofgren, Senator Mathis, Senator Ragan, Senator Shipley, Senator Zumbach, Senator Bertrand, Senator Guth, Senator McCoy, Senator Costello, Senator Dotzler, Senator Rozenboom.

Voted Nay: Senator Bolkcom-RM

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Lofgren for opening remarks on <u>SSB 1196</u>.

Senator Schneider opened the committee for discussion over <u>SSB 1196</u> and recognized Senator Dotzler for comments on <u>SSB 1196</u>.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Boulton for comments on <u>SSB 1196</u>.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Lofgren for closing remarks on <u>SSB 1196</u>.

Senator Lofgren moved <u>SSB 1196</u> and a record roll call vote was requested.

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to pass <u>SSB 1196</u> under rule 40 with '14 ayes' to '7 nays'

Voted Aye: Senator Schneider-CH, Senator Kraayenbrink-VC, Senator Chelgren, Senator Danielson, Senator Garrett, Senator Greene, Senator C. Johnson, Senator Lofgren, Senator Shipley, Senator Zumbach, Senator Bertrand, Senator Guth, Senator Costello, Senator Rozenboom.

Voted Nay: Senator Bolkcom-RM, Senator Boulton, Senator Dotzler, Senator Hart, Senator McCoy, Senator Ragan, Senator Ragan,

McCoy, Senator Ragan, Senator Ragan,
The Senate Appropriations Committee adjourned at 2:55PM on 04/17/2017
11 1 J
Senator Charles Schneider
Skyler Schneekloth, Committee Secretary