COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: April 13, 2017 Location: RM 22

Convened: *1:05 PM*

Recessed: 1:10 PM

Reconvened: 2:00 PM

Adjourned: 3:15 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Schneider-CH, Kraayenbrink-VC, Bolkcom-RM, Boulton, Chelgren,

Costello, Dotzler, Garrett, Greene, Guth, Hart, Johnson, C., Lofgren, Mathis,

McCoy, Ragan, Rozenboom, Shipley, Zumbach

Absent:

Excused: Senators Bertrand, Danielson

Senator Schneider called the Senate Appropriations Committee to order at 1:05 PM on 04/13/2017

Roll call was taken

Senator Greene moves to approve the Senate Appropriations Committee minutes from 04/12/2017, and the minutes were approved

The Senate Appropriations meeting recessed for caucus at 1:07 PM

The Senate Appropriations Committee reconvened at 2:00 PM

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Chelgren for opening remarks on SSB 1193

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Boulton for comments on <u>SSB 1193</u>

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Mathis for comments on <u>SSB 1193</u>

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Bolkcom for comments on <u>SSB 1193</u>

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Chelgren for closing remarks on <u>SSB 1193</u>

Senator Bolkcom requested a record vote

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to pass <u>SSB 1193</u> with a vote of 12-7

Voted Aye: Senators Schneider, Kraayenbrink, Chelgren, Costello, Garrett, Greene, Guth, Johnson, Lofgren, Rozenboom, Shipley, Zumbach

Voted Naye: Senators Bolkcom, Boulton, Dotzler, Hart, Mathis, McCoy, Ragan

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Chelgren for opening remarks on <u>SSB 1194</u>

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Boulton for comments on <u>SSB 1194</u>

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Chelgren for closing remarks on <u>SSB 1194</u>

Senator Bolkcom requested a record vote

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to pass <u>SSB 1193</u> with a vote of 12-7

Voted Aye: Senators Schneider, Kraayenbrink, Chelgren, Costello, Garrett, Greene, Guth, Johnson, Lofgren, Rozenboom, Shipley, Zumbach

Voted Nave: Senators Bolkcom, Boulton, Dotzler, Hart, Mathis, McCoy, Ragan

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Shipley for opening remarks on SSB 1195

Senator Shipley delivered his opening remarks and acknowledged an amendment to the bill Senator Schneider recognized Senator Shipley for opening remarks on amendment <u>SSB</u>

<u>1195</u>.2289

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Shipley for closing remarks on <u>SSB 1195</u>.2289 The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to adopt amendment <u>SSB 1195</u>.2289

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Hart for comments on <u>SSB 1195</u> as amended Senator Schneider recognized Senator Shipley for closing remarks on <u>SSB 1195</u> as amended Senator Bolkcom requested a record vote

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to pass <u>SSB 1195</u> with a vote of 12-7 Voted Aye: Senators Schneider, Kraayenbrink, Chelgren, Costello, Garrett, Greene, Guth, Johnson, Lofgren, Rozenboom, Shipley, Zumbach

Voted Naye: Senators Bolkcom, Boulton, Dotzler, Hart, Mathis, McCoy, Ragan Senator Schneider recognized Senator Kraayenbrink for opening remarks on <u>SSB 1191</u> Senator Kraayenbrink delivered his opening remarks and acknowledged an amendment to the bill

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Kraayenbrink for opening remarks on amendment <u>SSB</u> 1191.2278

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Hart for comments on amendment <u>SSB 1191</u>.2278 Senator Schneider recognized Senator Kraayenbrink for closing remarks on amendment <u>SSB 1191</u>.2278

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to adopt amendment <u>SSB 1191</u>.2278 to <u>SSB 1191</u> Senator Schneider recognized Senator Bolkcom for comments on <u>SSB 1191</u> as amended Senator Schneider recognized Senator Mathis for comments on <u>SSB 1191</u> as amended Senator Schneider recognized Senator Ragan for comments on <u>SSB 1191</u> as amended Senator Schneider recognized Senator Kraayenbrink for closing remarks on <u>SSB 1191</u> as amended

Senator Bolkcom requested a record vote

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to pass <u>SSB 1191</u> as amended with a vote of 12-7 Voted Aye: Senators Schneider, Kraayenbrink, Chelgren, Costello, Garrett, Greene, Guth, Johnson, Lofgren, Rozenboom, Shipley, Zumbach

Voted Naye: Senators Bolkcom, Boulton, Dotzler, Hart, Mathis, McCoy, Ragan Senator McCoy moved to arise

The Senate Appropriations Committee adjourned at 3:13 PM on 04/13/2017

	<u></u>
Senator Charles Schneider	_
Mason Morgan, Committee Secretary	_