Senate Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: April 5, 2017 Location: RM 22

Convened: *1:00 PM*

Adjourned: 1:45 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Schneider-CH, Kraayenbrink-VC, Bolkcom-RM, Bertrand, Boulton,

Chelgren, Danielson, Garrett, Greene, Guth, Hart, Johnson, C., Lofgren, Mathis,

McCoy, Ragan, Shipley, Zumbach

Absent:

Excused: Senators Costello, Dotzler, Rozenboom

COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: April 5, 2017 Location: RM 22

Convened: *1:00 PM* Adjourned: *1:45 PM*

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senator Schneider-CH, Senator Kraayenbrink-VC, Senator Bolkcom-RM, Senator Boulton, Senator Chelgren, Senator Danielson, Senator Garrett, Senator Greene, Senator Hart, Senator C. Johnson, Senator Lofgren, Senator Mathis, Senator Ragan, Senator Shipley, Senator Zumbach, Senator Bertrand, Senator Guth, Senator McCoy

Absent:

Excused: Senator Costello, Senator Dotzler, Senator Rozenboom.

Senator Schneider called the Senate Appropriations Committee to order at 1:00 PM on 04/05/2017

Senator Schneider moved to approve the Senate Appropriations Committee minutes from 03/29/2017

The Senate Appropriations Committee meeting minutes from 03/29/2017 were approved Senator Schneider announced a Republican caucus

Senator Bolkcom announced a Democrat caucus

The Senate Appropriations Committee paused for Democrat and Republican caucus at 1:05PM The Senate Appropriations Committee resumed at 1:30PM

Senator Schneider requested the official subcommittee form over <u>SF 454</u>

Senator Chelgren affirmed that a Senate Appropriations Subcommittee recommends passage of SF 454 and presented Senator Schneider with the official subcommittee form

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Chelgren for opening remarks on SF 454

Senator Schneider opened the committee for discussion and recognized Senator Danielson for comments on SF 454.

Senator Schneider recognized Senator Chelgren for closing remarks on <u>SF 454</u>.

Senator Chelgren moved <u>SF 454</u> and requested a short form vote

^{*} Senate Committee*

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to pass <u>SF 454</u> with '16 ayes' to '2 nays'
Voted Aye: Senator Schneider-CH, Senator Kraayenbrink-VC, Senator Boulton, Senator
Chelgren, Senator Danielson, Senator Garrett, Senator Greene, Senator Hart, Senator C.
Johnson, Senator Lofgren, Senator Mathis, Senator Ragan, Senator Shipley, Senator Zumbach,
Senator Bertrand, Senator Guth,

Voted Nay: Senator Bolkcom-RM, Senator McCoy
The Senate Appropriations Committee adjourned at 1:45 PM on 04/05/2017

Senator Charles Schneider	
Mason Morgan , Committee Secretary	
	=
Senator Charles Schneider	
Skyler Schneekloth, Committee Secretary	-