COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: March 14, 2017 Location: RM 22

Convened: *3:00 PM*

Adjourned: 4:25 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Schneider-CH, Kraayenbrink-VC, Bolkcom-RM, Bertrand, Boulton,

Chelgren, Costello, Danielson, Dotzler, Garrett, Greene, Guth, Hart, Johnson, C.,

Lofgren, Mathis, McCoy, Ragan, Rozenboom, Shipley, Zumbach

Absent:

Excused:

Senator Schneider called the Senate Appropriations Committee to order at 3:00 PM on 03/14/2017

Senator Rozenboom moved to approve the committee minutes from 02/27/2017, and the previous minutes were approved

The Senate Appropriations meeting recessed for caucus at 3:05 PM

The Senate Appropriations Committee reconvened at 3:31 PM

Senator Schneider yielded his responsibilities as chairman to Senator Kraayenbrink

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Schneider for opening remarks on Senate Joint Resolution 9 (SJR 9)

Senator Kraayenbrink opened the committee to discussion and recognized Senator Danielson for comments on SJR 9

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Bolkcom for comments on SJR 9

Senator Kraayenbrink, with unanimous support from the Senate Appropriations Committee,

recognized a representative from LSA for a point of clarification in SJR 9

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator McCoy for comments on SJR 9

Senator McCoy asked Senator Schneider to yield for a question

Senator Kraayenbrink, with unanimous support from the Senate Appropriations Committee,

recognized a representative from LSA for a point of clarification in SJR 9

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Rozenboom for comments on SJR 9

Senator Rozenboom asked Senator Schneider to yield for a question concerning the FEC Report

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Dotzler for comments on SJR 9

Senator Dotzler asked Senator Schneider to yield for a question concerning the FEC Report

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator McCoy for comments on SJR 9

Senator McCoy asked Senator Schneider to yield

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Chelgren for comments on SJR 9

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Bolkcom for comments on SJR 9

Senator Bolkcom asked Senator Schneider to yield

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Boulton for comments on SJR 9

Senator Boulton asked Senator Schneider to yield

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Dotzler for comments on SJR 9

Senator Kraayenbrink recognized Senator Schneider for closing remarks on SJR 9.

Senator Bolkcom requested a record vote

The Senate Appropriations Committee voted to pass <u>SJR 9</u> with '17 ayes' to '4 nays'

Voted Aye: Senator Schneider, Senator Kraayenbrink, Senator Bertrand, Senator

Chelgren, Senator Costello, Senator Danielson, Senator Garrett, Senator Greene, Senator Guth, Senator Hart, Senator Johnson, Senator Lofgren, Senator Mathis,
Senator Ragan, Senator Rozenboom, Senator Shipley, Senator Zumbach
Voted Nay: Senator Bolkcom, Senator Boulton, Senator Dotzler, Senator McCoy
Senator Kraayenbrink yielded his responsibilities as chairman to Senator Schneider
Senator Danielson moved to arise
The Senate Appropriations Committee adjourned at 4:25 PM on 03/14/2017
Senator Charles Schneider

Mason Morgan , Committee Secretary