COMMITTEE MINUTES for WAYS AND MEANS

Date: March 8, 2017 Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: *10:00 AM*

Adjourned: 11:00 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Vander Linden-CH, Bloomingdale-VC, Jacoby-RM, Baltimore,

Bennett, Bergan, Carlin, Cownie, Forbes, Forristall, Gaskill, Isenhart, Kaufmann,

Kearns, Kurth, Maxwell, McConkey, Mohr, G., Nunn, Pettengill, Prichard,

Rizer, Sieck, Windschitl, Wolfe

Absent:

Excused:

The Joint Meeting of the Ways and Means Committee and the Appropriations Committee was called to order by Chairs Vander Linden and Grassley at 10:00 am.

Roll Call was dispensed with.

As there were no corrections, amendments, and/or deletions to the February 22nd Ways and Means meeting minutes, Chair Vander Linden moved to approve the minutes as distributed.

The following bills were assigned to subcommittees:

HSB 170: Kaufmann-CH, Prichard, Vander Linden

HSB 171: Windschitl-CH, Jacoby, Bloomingdale

HF 521: Rizer-CH, Vander Linden, Kearns

HF 460: Nunn-CH, Bergan, Jacoby

HF 461: Kaufmann-CH, Vander Linden, Kurth

HF 483: Vander Linden-CH, Gaskill, Windschitl

HF 494: Baltimore-CH, Nunn, Bennett

HF 495: Sieck-CH, Mohr, Kearns

HF 509: Bergan-CH, Pettengill, McConkey

HF 510: Maxwell-CH, Sieck, Prichard

HF 512: Bloomingdale-CH, Kaufmann, McConkey

HF 519: Nunn-CH, Vander Linden, Gaskill

HF 506: Vander Linden-CH, Windschitl, Bennett

HSB 180: Bloomingdale-CH, Nunn, Wolfe

HSB 181: Carlin-CH, Bloomingdale, Forbes

HSB 182: Bergan-CH, Cownie, Forbes

HSB 183: Sieck-CH, Forristall, Wolfe

Chairs Vander Linden and Grassley recognized Jeff Robinson for a presentation by the Legislative Services Agency concerning State Tax Credits. Following the completion of the presentation, there were several questions and discussion over the effects of tax credits on state revenue.

Chairs Vander Linden and Grassley gave closing remarks.

With no other business to come before the Committee, Representative Winckler moved to arise at 11:00 am.

Representative Guy Vander Linden
Nick Laning, Committee Secretary