House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Date: February 8, 2017 Location: RM 102, Sup. Ct. Consult

Convened: *3:00 PM*

Adjourned: 3:40 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Baltimore-CH, Carlin-VC, Wolfe-RM, Bennett, Gustafson,

Heartsill, Hein, Hinson, Jones, Koester, Lensing, McKean, Meyer, Nunn, Oldson, Olson, Paustian, Rizer, Smith, R., Wessel-Kroeschell, Windschitl

Absent:

Excused:

On February 8th, 2017 at 3:00 P.M., an immediate House Judiciary meeting was held in Room 102.

The committee stood at ease at 3:01 P.M.as both parties went to caucus.

At 3:33 the committee reconvened.

Roll Call was taken; all members were present.

As there were no corrections, amendments and/or deletions to the minutes of the past meeting, they were unanimously approved

Chairman Baltimore assigned the following bill:

HF 191: Carlin-Ch., Jones, Meyer

HF 223: Heartsill-Ch., Carlin, Lensing

HF 224: Windschitl-Ch., Gustafson, R. Smith

The following bills were considered:

HSB 33- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Jones for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Jones for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 16 (aye)-5(nay)-0(absent) the no votes were Representative Wolfe, Representative Lensing, Representative Oldson, Representative Olson, and Representative Wessell-Kroescheel. HSB 33 passed as a committee bill.

There was a motion and a second to adjourn, the motion passed and the committee adjourned at 3:44 P.M.

Representative	Chip	Baltimore	

Talynn Griggs, Committee Secretary