House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for AGRICULTURE

Date: February 7, 2017

Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: *3:00 PM*

Adjourned: 4:00 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Hein-CH, Holz-VC, Prichard-RM, Baltimore, Baudler, Baxter, Bearinger, Cohoon, Hall, Hanson, Isenhart, Kearns, Kerr, Klein, Maxwell, Miller, Mommsen, Ourth, Paustian, Sexton, Sieck, Wills, Zumbach

Absent:

Excused:

Chair Hein called the meeting to ordered at 3:00 pm. The role was dispensed with and all members were marked present. The minutes stood approved.

The Chair assigned the following bills:

<u>HSB 86</u>-An Act modifying licensing provisions applicable to electricians and electrical contractors. Chair-Representative Holz, Representative Maxwell, and Representative Kearns <u>HSB 87</u>-An Act relating to the filling and publication duties of county agricultural extension councils. Chair-Representative Zumbach, Representative Sieck, and Representative Bearinger Chair Hein welcomed the members of the Iowa House Natural Resources Committee and the Iowa House Environmental Protection Committee as guests. Chair Hein then welcomed presenters Agriculture Secretary Northey, Director Gipp, Iowa DNR, and Dr. John Lawrence, Associate Dean, Iowa State University.

The Representatives discussed and asked questions following the presentation. At 4:00 pm Representative Ourth moved to arise.

Representative Lee Hein

Benjamin Dirks, Committee Secretary