Senate Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for HUMAN RESOURCES

Date: February 8, 2017

Location: RM 22

Convened: *3:05 PM*

Adjourned: 3:55 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Segebart-CH, Costello-VC, Mathis-RM, Bolkcom, Garrett, Jochum, Johnson, C., Ragan, Shipley

Absent:

Excused: Senators Chapman, Chelgren, Greene, Quirmbach

Meeting was called to order at 3:05 PM by Senator Segebart, Chairman.

Verbal roll call was taken. A quorum was present. Those not present were excused until they arrive.

Senator Mathis made a motion to approve the minutes of the previous meeting. Minutes were approved by unanimous aye.

Chairman Segebart introduced the visiting speakers who gave presentations on the subject of Regional Mental Health:

Rod Sullivan, Johnson County Supervisor, East Central Regional Mental Health and Disability Services

Dawn Smith, Chairperson, Cedar County Board of Supervisors, Eastern Iowa Regional Mental Health and Disability Services

Lori Elam, Community Services Director, Eastern Iowa Regional Mental Health and Disability Services

Shane Walter, Sioux Rivers Regional Mental Health and Disability Services

Russell Wood, Planning Officer, Central Iowa Community Services, CICS

Questions and comments were made by Senators Bolkcom, Garrett, Quirmbach, Segebart, Ragan, Jochum, Mathis, Costello and D. Johnson.

Motion was made by Senator Mathis to adjourn meeting.

Senator Segebart, Chairman, adjourned the meeting at 3:55 PM.

Senator Mark Segebart

Sue Grove, Committee Secretary