COMMITTEE MINUTES for

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE

Date:	February 1, 2017	Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber
Convened:	10:05 AM	
Adjourned:	11:25 AM	
Attendance R Present:	Senators Lofgren-CH, Br	reitbach-VC, Dotzler-RM, Allen; Representatives Best- ing-Marquardt-RM, Deyoe, Gaskill, Hanusa, Kressig,
Absent:		
Excused:	Senator Greene	
The meeting came to order at 10:06am Call order by Committee Chair, Representative Brian Best Attendance Roll Call: Present: Senators Lofgren-CH, Breitbach-VC, Dotzler-RM, Allen; Representatives Best-CH,Gassman-VC, Running-Marquardt-RM, Deyoe, Gaskill, Hanusa, kressing, McKean, Stead Excused: Senator Greene Minutes were approved from the last meeting. Representative Brian Best Addressed the committee, introducing the presentors. Randy Pilkington, Director of Business and Community Services at the University of Northern Iowa. randy.pilkington@uni.edu Lisa Lorenzen, Executive Director of the Iowa State University Reserach Foundation and Director of the ISU Office of the Intellecutal Property and Technology Transfer. llorenze@iowastate.edu Daniel Reed, Vice President for Research and Economic Development at the University of Iowdan-reed@uiowa.edu The floor was opened up for questions after each presentation. Meeting was adjourned at 11:20am.		
A 337.1.5		
Amy Walsh,	Committee Secretary	