COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date: March 22, 2016 Location: RM 22

Convened: *2:25 PM*

Adjourned: 2:35 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Danielson-CH, Courtney-VC, Bertrand-RM, Bowman, Chapman,

Dearden, Feenstra, Horn, Johnson, McCoy, Petersen, Schoenjahn, Schultz,

Whitver

Absent:

Excused: Senator Dvorsky

Attendance

Minues approved for 3/09/16 meeting

En Bloc Appointments:

Senator McCoy offered the following appointments:

Accounting Examining Board - Dirk Dixon, Ying Sa, Laura Walker

Board of Trustees of the Iowa Cultural Trust - Mary Ellen Kimball, Brandon Paulsen, Connie Schmett

Board of Dentistry - Dr. Steven Bradley, Monica Foley, Thomas Jeneary

Engineering and Land Surveying Examining Board - Robert Fairfax, Eric Green

Board of Optometry - Dr. Thomas Hayden, Tamie Stahl

Senator Horn offered the following appointments:

Electrical Examining Board - Kyle Barnhart, John Claeys

Senator Petersen offered the following appointments:

Commission of Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs - Peggy La, Jo Matibag

Board of Chiropractic - Dr. Jason Wall

Commission on Community Action Agencies - John Murphy, Melissa Thompson

Commission of Deaf - William Felderman, Christina Herrin, Jennifer Keaton

Interior Design Examining Board - Todd Mithelman

Landscape Architectural Examining Board - Brenda Nelson

Board of Psychology - Dr. Earl Kilgore

Board of Respiratory Care - Brandon Butters

Board of Social Work - Amy Courneya, Jody Weigel

Senator Bowman offered the following appointments:

Architectural Examining Board - Kolby DeWitt, Emily Forquer

Commission for the Blind - Joseph Van Lent

Board of Physical and Occupational Therapy - Stephanie Kelsick, Jeramy Kuhn, Holly Little

Real Estate Commission - Dennis Stolk

Senator Dearden offered the following appointments:

Board of Barbering - Rebecca Brockmann, Daniel Butler, Valerie Felton, Terry Moll

Elevator Safety Board - Kerry Dixon, Peggy Vandenberg

Board of Massage Therapy - Robin Markus

Commission of Native American Affairs - Timothy Perkins

Commission on the Status of Women - Sean Bagniewski, Elizabeth Coonan, David Gudenkauf

Senator Schoenjahn offered the following appointments:

Board of Nursing Home Administrators - Karol Dammann, Effie Hill, Lanny Ward Senator Courtney offered the following appointments:

Commission on the Status of African Americans - Dr. Ahmadu Baba-Singhri, Michael Hulme, Miranda Mathis, Clair Rudison, Jr.

Iowa Ethics and Campaign Disclosure Board - Carole Tillotson, John Walsh

Board of Mortuary Science - Kimberly Doehrmann, Carl Linge

Board of Nursing - Nancy Kramer, Mark Odden

Board of Speech Pathology and Audiology - Diana Hanson

Technology Advisory Council - Jacqueline Pullen

Senator Danielson offered the following appointments:

Board of Cosmetology Arts and Sciences - Robert Thompson

Board of the IPERS - Phyllis Peterson

Iowa Lottery Authority Board of Directors - Mary Junge

Peace Officers' Retirement, Accident, and Disability System Trustee - Chris Mayer

Board of Pharmacy - Kay Jessen, Sharon Meyer,

State Racing and Gaming Commission - Richard Arnold

Vision Iowa Board - Jacob Anderson, Eric Bookmeyer

Individual Calendar

Senator Horn offered the following appointment: Chief Executive Officer, IPERS - Donna Mueller

Senator Danielson offered the following appointment: Chief Information Officer - Robert S. von Wolffradt

The motion was made to approve the En Bloc appointments by short form vote. The motion carried and the En Bloc appointments were approved by a short form vote of 13 ayes 1 nay (Johnson) 1 excused (Dvorsky).

The motion was made to approve the Individual appointments by short form vote. The motion carried and the Individual appointments were approved by a short form vote of 14 ayes 1 excused (Dvorsky).

Adjourn

| Senator Jeff Danielson | |
|-------------------------------------|---|
| | |
| | |
| Vether Determine Committee Country | |
| Kathy Peterson, Committee Secretary | У |