House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Location: RM 102, Sup. Ct. Consult

Date: March 8, 2016

Convened: *11:00 AM*

Recessed: 11:05 AM

Reconvened: 11:35 AM

Adjourned: 11:45 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Baltimore-CH, Gustafson-VC, Wolfe-RM, Anderson, Baxter, Berry, Branhagen, Dawson, Heartsill, Heaton, Jones, Kaufmann, Meyer, Nunn, Oldson, Olson, Prichard, Rizer, Rogers, Windschitl

Absent:

Excused: Representative Paulsen

On March 8, 2016 at 11:00 A.M., an immediate House Judiciary meeting was held in Room 102.

At 11:00 A.M. both parties went to caucus.

At 11:30 P.M. Chairperson Baltimore called the meeting back to order.

The Roll Call was taken, Representative Paulsen was absent.

The minutes were approved.

Chairperson Baltimore assigned the following bills:

SF 2263: Rogers-Ch., Baltimore, Wolfe

SF 2264: Branhagen-Ch., Jones, Prichard

The following bills were considered:

<u>SF 2059</u>- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Kaufmann for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Kaufmann for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 20(aye)-0(nay)-1(absent) the absent vote was Representative Paulsen. <u>SF 2059</u> passed as a committee bill.

<u>SF 2061</u>- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Gustafson for opening comments. Discussion was now open. There was an amendment. Amendment 2061.2989 passed as a voice vote. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Gustafson for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 19 (aye)-1(nay)-1(absent) the no vote was Representative Prichard; the absent vote was Representative Paulsen. <u>SF 2061</u> passed as a mended as a committee bill.

<u>SF 2164</u>- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Windschitl for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Windschitl for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 20(aye)-0(nay)-1(absent) the absent vote was Representative Paulsen. <u>SF 2164</u> passed as a committee bill.

<u>SF 2233</u>- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Rizer for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Rizer for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 19 (aye)-1(nay)-1(absent) the no vote was Representative Olson; the absent vote was Representative Paulsen. <u>SF 2061</u> passed as a committee bill.

With no further business to come before the committee Representative Olson moved to adjourned the committee meeting at 11:45 A.M.

Representative Chip Baltimore

Talynn Griggs, Committee Secretary