House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for PUBLIC SAFETY

Location: RM 19 Date: March 3, 2016

Convened: 1:05 PM

1:10 PM Recessed:

Reconvened: 1:35 PM

Adjourned: 1:55 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Baudler-CH, Holt-VC, Kressig-RM, Abdul-Samad, Anderson,

Baxter, Brown-Powers, Fisher, Fry, Gaines, Heartsill, Klein, Kooiker, Olson,

Sieck, Staed, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wolfe, Worthan

Absent:

Excused: Representatives Moore, B., Salmon

Chair Baudler called the meeting to order at 1:05 PM.

The roll was taken and a quorum was present.

The minutes from the previous meeting were passed with no objections or corrections.

The committee stood at ease at 1:10 for caucus.

The committee resumed at 1:35.

SF 2110- Chair Baudler recognized Representative Holt for opening remarks on SF 2110. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chair Baudler recognized Representative Holt for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 19 (aye)-0 (nay)-2 (absent - Moore, B. and Salmon). SF 2110 passed as a committee bill.

SF 2115- Chair Baudler recognized Representative Holt for opening remarks on SF 2115. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chair Baudler recognized Representative Holt for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 14 (aye)-5 (nay - Abdul-Samad, Gaines, Olson, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wolfe)-2 (absent - Moore, B. and Salmon). SF 2115 passed as a committee bill.

SF 2185- Chair Baudler recognized Representative Heartsill for opening remarks on SF 2185. Discussion was now open. There was an amendment. Amendment 2185.2910 passed as a voice vote. Opposing the amendement were Representatives Abdul-Samad, Anderson, Olson, Wessel-Kroeschell, and Wolfe. With no further discussion Chair Baudler recognized Representative Heartsill for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 19 (aye)-0 (nay)-2 (absent - Moore, B. and Salmon). SF 2185 passed as a committee bill.

There was no further business.

meeting at 1:55 PM.

Representative Olson moved to adjourn the
Representative Clel Baudler

Anna Determann, Committee Secretary