House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Date: February 15, 2016 Location: RM 102, Sup. Ct. Consult

Convened: 2:00 PM

Recessed: 2:05 PM

Reconvened: 2:45 PM

Adjourned: 3:00 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Baltimore-CH, Gustafson-VC, Wolfe-RM, Anderson, Baxter,

Berry, Branhagen, Dawson, Heartsill, Heaton, Jones, Kaufmann, Meyer, Nunn,

Oldson, Olson, Paulsen, Rizer, Rogers, Windschitl

Absent:

Excused: Representative Prichard

On February 15, 2016 at 2:00 P.M., an immediate House Judiciary meeting was held in Room 102.

At 2:00 P.M. both parties went to caucus.

At 2:45 P.M. Chairperson Baltimore called the meeting back to order.

The Roll Call was taken, Representative Prichard was excused.

The minutes were approved.

Chairperson Baltimore assigned the following bills:

HSB 614: Branhagen-Ch., Jones, Meyer HSB 616: Paulsen-Ch., Windschitl, Olson

HSB 626: Heartsill-Ch., Jones, Meyer

The following bills were considered:

HSB 521- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Gustafson for opening comments. Discussion was now open. There was an amendment. Amendment 521.2544 passed as a voice vote. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Gustafson for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 20(aye)-0(nay)- 1(absent) the absent vote was Representative Prichard. HSB 521 passed as amended as a committee bill.

HSB 531- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Jones for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Jones for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 20(aye)-0(nay)- 1(absent) the absent vote was Representative Prichard. HSB 531 passed as a committee bill.

HSB 575- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Kaufmann for opening comments.

Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Kaufmann for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 13(aye)-7(nay)-1(absent) the nay votes were Representative Wolfe, Representative Anderson, Representative Berry, Representative Dawson, Representative Meyer, Representative Oldson, and Representative Olson, the absent vote was Representative Prichard. HSB 575 passed as a committee bill.

HF 2168- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Heartsill for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Heartsill for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 20(aye)-0(nay)-1(absent) the absent vote was Representative Prichard. HF 2168 passed as an individual bill.

With no further business to come before the committee Representative Olson moved to adjourned the committee meeting at 3:00 P.M.

Represe	ntative	Chip I	Baltimo	ore	
	~ .	~	. ~		
Γalvnn -	Griggs.	. Comn	nittee S	ecretary	