House Committee

Date:

COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY February 17, 2016 Location

Location: RM 102, Sup. Ct. Consult

Convened: *4:00 PM*

Recessed: *4:05 PM*

Reconvened: 5:00 PM

Recessed: 5:20 PM

Reconvened: 5:25 PM

Adjourned: 5:30 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Baltimore-CH, Gustafson-VC, Wolfe-RM, Anderson, Baxter, Berry, Branhagen, Dawson, Heartsill, Heaton, Jones, Kaufmann, Meyer, Nunn, Oldson, Olson, Paulsen, Prichard, Rizer, Rogers, Windschitl

Absent:

Excused:

On February 17, 2016 at 4:00 P.M., an immediate House Judiciary meeting was held in Room 102.

At 4:00 P.M. both parties went to caucus.

At 4:58 P.M. Chairperson Baltimore called the meeting back to order.

The Roll Call was taken, all members were present.

The minutes were approved.

The following bills were considered:

<u>HSB 527</u>- Chairperson Gustafson recognized Representative Baltimore for opening comments. Discussion was now open. There was an amendment. Amendment 527.2595 passed as a voice vote. With no further discussion Chairperson Gustafson recognized Representative Baltimore for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21(aye)-0(nay). <u>HSB 527</u> passed as amended as a committee bill.

<u>HSB 604</u>- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Rogers for opening comments. Discussion was now open. There was an amendment. Amendment 604.2633 passed as a voice vote. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Rogers for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21(aye)-0(nay). <u>HSB 604</u> passed as amended as a committee bill.

<u>HSB 605</u>- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Nunn for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized

Representative Nunn for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 14(aye)-7(nay) the nay votes were Representative Wolfe, Representative Anderson, Representative Berry, Representative Dawson, Representative Oldson, Representative Olson, and Representative Prichard. <u>HSB 605</u> passed as a committee bill.

<u>HSB 606</u>- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Nunn for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Nunn for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 16(aye)- 5(nay) the no votes were Representative Wolfe, Representative Anderson, Representative Berry, Representative Olson, and Representative Prichard. <u>HSB 606</u> passed as a committee bill.

<u>HSB 614</u>- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Branhagen for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Branhagen for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21(aye)-0(nay). <u>HSB</u> 614 passed as a committee bill.

<u>HSB 626</u>- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Heartsill for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Heartsill for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21(aye)-0(nay). <u>HSB</u> 626 passed as a committee bill.

<u>HF 2090</u>- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Rizer for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Rizer for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 14(aye)-7(nay) the nay votes were Representative Wolfe, Representative Anderson, Representative Berry, Representative Dawson, Representative Meyer, Representative Oldson, and Representative Prichard. <u>HF 2090</u> passed as a committee bill.

<u>HF 2193</u>- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Heartsill for opening comments. Discussion was now open. There was an amendment. Amendment 2193.2563 passed as a voice vote. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Heartsill for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 20 (aye)-1(nay) the nay vote was Representative Heaton. <u>HF 2193</u> passed as an individual bill.

At 4:15 P.M. Democrats went to caucus

At 4:25 P.M. Chairperson Baltimore called the meeting back to order.

HJR 2003- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Rizer for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Rizer for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 14(aye)-7(nay). The nay votes were Representative Wolfe, Representative Anderson, Representative Berry, Representative Dawson, Representative Oldson, Representative Olson, and Representative Prichard. <u>HJR 2003</u> passed as House Joint Resolution.

<u>SF 2022</u>- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Heartsill for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Heartsill for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21(aye)-0(nay). <u>SF</u> 2022 passed as a Senate File.

With no further business to come before the committee Representative Prichard moved to adjourned the committee meeting at 5:33 P.M.

Representative Chip Baltimore

Talynn Griggs, Committee Secretary