House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for PUBLIC SAFETY

Date: February 16, 2016 Location: RM 19

Convened: *3:05 PM*

Adjourned: 3:50 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Baudler-CH, Holt-VC, Kressig-RM, Abdul-Samad, Anderson,

Baxter, Brown-Powers, Fisher, Fry, Gaines, Heartsill, Klein, Kooiker, Moore, B.,

Olson, Salmon, Sieck, Staed, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wolfe, Worthan

Absent:

Excused:

Representative Baudler called the meeting to order at 3:05 PM.

The roll was called and a quorum was present. The minutes were approved from February 15, 2016.

There were no bills to assign.

Chair Baudler recognized Representative Baxter for opening comments on HSB 586.

Representative Baxter moved the bill.

HSB 586 passed with a roll call vote of 1 absent (Rep. Moore) 1 No (Rep. Olson) and 19 Ayes.

Chair Baudler recognized Representative Heartsill for opening comments on <u>HF 2161</u>.

Representative Heartsill moved the bill.

HF 2161 passed with a roll call vote of 1 absent (Rep. Moore) 20 Ayes.

Chair Baudler recognized Representative Klein for opening comments on HF 2132.

Representative Klein moved the bill.

HF 2132 passed with a roll call vote of 21 Ayes.

Both parties went to caucus at 3:17 PM.

The committee reconvened at 3:40 PM.

Chair Baudler recognized Representative Olson for opening comments on HF 2155.

Chair Baudler then recognized Representative Olson for opening comments on Amendment 2550.

Representative Olson moved the amendment.

Amendment 2550 passed unanimously with a short form vote.

Chair Baudler then recognized Representative Olson for opening comments on Amendment 2590.

Representative Olson moved the amendment.

Amendment 2590 passed unanimously with a short form vote.

Chair Baudler recognized Representative Olson again to continue discussion on HF 2155.

Representative Olson moved the bill.

HF 2155 passed as amended on a vote of 20 Ayes and 1 No (Rep. Salmon) and moves to the House floor as a committee bill.

Representative Abdul-Samad moved the meeting arise at 3:50 PM.

Representative	Clel Baudler	

Devon Wood, Committee Secretary