\*House Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date: February 16, 2016 Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: *1:00 PM* 

Recessed: 1:05 PM

Reconvened: 1:25 PM

Adjourned: 1:40 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Byrnes-CH, Best-VC, Lykam-RM, Carlson, Cohoon, Dawson,

Finkenauer, Hanusa, Hein, Holz, Huseman, Jacoby, Landon, Maxwell, Moore,

B., Oldson, Olson, Paulsen, Stutsman, Wolfe, Worthan

Absent:

Excused:

Chair Representative Byrnes called the transportation committee meeting to order at 1:01 pm. Roll call was taken and all members were present. The minutes from the prior meeting were approved.

At 1:03 pm Chairman Byrnes motioned for the meeting to recess for the parties to caucus before discussing the bills on the agenda.

The committee meeting reconvened at 1:24 pm.

Chairman Byrnes opened the floor to discussion on HF 2051; discussion followed.

A voice vote followed, and <u>HF 2051</u> passed as a committee bill with 20 Ayes and 1 Nay; the Nay was Representative Dawson.

The committee then began discussion on HF 2185; commentary among the members followed.

A voice vote followed, and HF 2185 passed as a committee bill with 12 Ayes and 8 Nays:

Ayes: Representatives Byrnes, Best, Carlson, Henusa, Hein, Holz, Huseman, Landon, Maxwell Nays: Representatives Lykam, Cahoon, Dawson, Finkenauer, Jacoby, Oldson, Olson, Stutsman, Wolfe

The committee then began discussion on HF 2241; discussion followed.

A voice vote followed, and HF 2241 passed as a committee bill with 21 Ayes and 8 Nays.

Chair Representative Byrnes then relinquished the Chair position to Representative Best.

Representative Byrnes then offered opening comments on HF 2088; discussion followed.

A voice vote followed, and HF 2088 passed as a committee bill with 19 Ayes and 2 Nays.

Representative Byrnes then re-assumed his role as Committee chair.
With no further business to discuss, Representative Stutsman moved for the committee to arise. The transportation committee adjourned at 1:40 pm.
Representative Josh Byrnes
Alex Freeman, Committee Secretary