House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Date: February 4, 2016 Location: RM 102, Sup. Ct. Consult

Convened: *3:00 PM*

Recessed: 3:05 PM

Reconvened: 3:30 PM

Adjourned: 4:15 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Baltimore-CH, Gustafson-VC, Wolfe-RM, Anderson, Baxter,

Berry, Branhagen, Dawson, Heartsill, Heaton, Jones, Kaufmann, Meyer, Nunn,

Oldson, Olson, Paulsen, Prichard, Rizer, Rogers, Windschitl

Absent:

Excused:

On January 27, 2016 at 3:00 P.M., an immediate House Judiciary meeting was held in Room 102.

At 3:00 P.M. both parties went to caucus.

At 3:30 P.M. Chairperson Baltimore called the meeting back to order.

The Roll Call was taken.

The minutes were approved.

Chairperson Baltimore assigned the following bills:

HSB 575: Kaufmann-Ch., Rizer, Berry

HSB 576: Windschitl-Ch., Nunn, Oldson

HSB 577: Rogers-Ch., Gustafson, Prichard

HSB 578: Rogers-Ch., Branhagen, Wolfe

HSB 579: Jones-Ch., Nunn, Anderson

HF 2023: Wolfe-Ch., Baltimore, Nunn

HF 2096: Rogers-Ch., Nunn, Dawson

HF 2106: Rogers-Ch., Heaton, Dawson

HF 2027: Kaufmann-Ch., Paulsen, Anderson

HF 2129: Windschitl-Ch., Nunn, Oldson

HF 2130: Branhagen-Ch., Heartsill, Olson

HF 2142: Windschitl-Ch., Rogers, Anderson

HF 2164: Gustafson-Ch., Branhagen, Prichard

HF 2168: Heartsill-Ch., Rogers, Berry

HF 2169: Heaton-Ch., Baltimore, Berry

HF 2170: Paulsen-Ch., Jones, Oldson

The following bills were considered:

HSB 520- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Jones for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Jones for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21(aye)-0(nay) HSB 520 passed as a committee bill.

<u>HSB 522</u>- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Jones for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Jones for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21(aye)-0(nay) <u>HSB 522</u> passed as a committee bill.

HSB 528- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Gustafson for opening comments. Discussion was now open. There was an Amendment. Amendment 528.2343 passed as a voice vote. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Gustafson for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21(aye)-0(nay) HSB 528 passed as amended as a committee bill.

HSB 529- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Heartsill for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Heartsill for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21(aye)-0(nay) HSB 529 passed as a committee bill.

HF 2011- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Jones for opening comments. Discussion was now open. There was an amendment. Amendment 2011.2345 passed as a voice vote. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Jones for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 20(aye)-1(nay) the nay vote was Representative Wolfe. HF 2011 as amended passed as an individually sponsored bill.

HF 2042- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Windschitl for opening comments. Discussion was now open. There was an amendment. Amendment 2042.2361 passed as a voice vote. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Windschitl for closing comments. The clerk called the vote17 (aye)- 4(nay) the nay votes were Representative Anderson, Representative Meyer, Representative Oldson, and Representative Prichard. HF 2042 as amended passed as a committee bill.

HF 2043- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Baxter for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Baxter for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 18(aye)- 3(nay) the nay votes were Representative Anderson, Representative Berry, and Representative Oldson. HF 2043 passed as a committee bill.

HF 2044- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Heartsill for opening comments. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Heartsill for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 17(aye)- 4(nay) the nay votes were Representative Anderson, Representative Berry, Representative Oldson, and Representative Olson. HF 2044 passed as a committee bill.

HF 2064- Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Rizer for opening comments. Discussion was now open. There was an amendment. Amendment 2064.2346 passed as a voice vote. With no further discussion Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Rizer for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 19(aye)- 2(nay) the nay votes were Representative Wolfe and Representative Olson. HF 2064 as amended passed as an individually sponsored bill.

With no further business to come before the committee Representative Nunn moved to adjourned the committee meeting at 4:15 P.M.

Representati	ve Chip Baltimore	
Г-1 С.:-	gs, Committee Secretary	