House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date: January 20, 2016

Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: *11:00 AM*

Adjourned: 11:05 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Vander Linden-CH, Sexton-VC, Lensing-RM, Branhagen, Cohoon, Highfill, Hunter, Koester, Mascher, Miller, L., Moore, T., Pettengill, Stanerson, Stutsman, Watts, Wills, Winckler

Absent:

Excused: Representatives Bacon, Berry, Hein, Kelley, Prichard, Taylor, T.

The State Government Committee was called to order by Chair Vander Linden at 11:00 AM. Roll Call was taken with a quorum present.

As there were no corrections, ammendments, and/or deletions to the January 11th meeting minutes, Chair Vander Linden moved to approve the minutes as distributed.

The following bills were assigned to subcommittees:

HF 2001: Branhagen-CH, Berry, Stanerson

HF 2002, HF 2003, HF 2004, HF 2005, and HF 2006: Pettengill-CH, Moore, Mascher

HF 2013: Wills-CH, Koester, Winckler

HJR 2001: Watts-CH, Mascher, Vander Linden

HSB 500: Miller-CH, Wills, T. Taylor

HSB 512: Highfill-CH, Kelley, Watts

HSB 513: Hein-CH, Cohoon, Moore

HSB 514: Wills-CH, Stanerson, Stutsman

HSB 515: Bacon-CH, Branhagen, T. Taylor

HSB 516: Koester-CH, Berry, Sexton

HSB 517: Sexton-CH, Bacon, Hunter

With no other business to come before the Committee, Representative Highfill moved to arise at 11:05 AM.

Representative Guy Vander Linden

Nick Laning, Committee Secretary