Fiscal Committee Minutes December 16, 2015 Page 1

MINUTES LEGISLATIVE FISCAL COMMITTEE of the Legislative Council December 16, 2015

The Legislative Fiscal Committee of the Legislative Council met in the Room 116 of the State Capitol Building on December 16, 2015.

The meeting was called to order at 9:40 a.m. with the following members present:

- Senator Robert Dvorsky, Co-Chairperson
- Senator Joe Bolkcom
- Senator Jake Chapman
- Senator Jeff Danielson

- Representative Pat Grassley, Co-Chairperson
- Representative Peter Cownie
- Representative Chris Hall
- Representative Dave Jacoby
- Representative Thomas Sands

Senator Feenstra was excused.

The minutes were approved.

(Motioned by Senator Danielson and seconded by Representative Grassley.)

The following agenda items were presented and discussed:

Update on Revenue Estimating Conference

Presenter: Jeff Robinson, Senior Analyst, Legislative Services Agency (LSA)

Update on the condition of the General Fund budget

Presenter: Dave Reynolds, Senior Analyst, LSA

Built-in and Anticipated Expenditures for FY 2017Presenter: Dave Reynolds, Senior Analyst, LSA

Judicial Branch – Polk County Justice Center Request

Presenter: Chief Judge Arthur Gamble

Department of Revenue – Identity Theft Update

Presenter: Stu Vos, Deputy Director

Department of Cultural Affairs – Historical Building Update

Presenter: Mary Cownie, Director

Lunch. The Committee recessed for lunch from 11:30 a.m. to 12:40 p.m.

Department of Human Services – Medicaid Managed Care Transition Update

Presenter: Chuck Palmer, Director

Adjournment. The Committee adjourned at 2:20 p.m.

Meeting Materials. The following link to the Legislative Fiscal Committee website includes the meeting materials: https://www.legis.iowa.gov/committees/meetings/documents?committee=704&ga=ALL