COMMITTEE MINUTES for WAYS AND MEANS

Date: May 6, 2015 Location: RM 22

Convened: 3:30 PM

Adjourned: 4:20 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Bolkcom-CH, Allen-VC, Feenstra-RM, Anderson, Behn, Breitbach,

Dotzler, Hogg, Jochum, McCoy, Petersen, Quirmbach, Schultz, Seng, Smith

Absent:

Excused:

Senator Bolkcom called the meeting to order at 3:30 P.M.

Committee Democrats and Republicans caucused immediately.

Senator Bolkcom called the meeting back to order at 3:50 P.M.

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved and the committee secretary took roll.

Senator Bolkcom turned the committee chair over to Senator Allen.

Senator Allen called up <u>SSB 1224</u> with Senator Bolkcom.

Senator Bolkcom gave open comments on <u>SSB 1224</u> and amendment 1761.

The committee approved amendment 1761 with a short form vote.

Senator Bolkcom gave closing comments on <u>SSB 1224</u> as amended and moved the bill be voted on short form.

SSB 1224 was approved short form as amended by all

Senator Allen returned the committee chair to Senator Bolkcom.

Senator Bolkcom called up HF 632 with Senator McCoy.

Senator McCoy gave opening comments on HF 632.

Senator Breitbach spoke against the bill and Senator Bolkcom spoke in favor of the bill.

Senator McCoy gave closing comments on HF 632 and asked for a short form vote.

HF 632 was approved with a short form vote with 10 Ayes, 5 Nay.

Ayes: Senators Bolkcom, Allen, Dotzler, Hogg, Jochum, McCoy, Petersen, Quirmbach, Schultz, and Seng

Nays: Senators Feenstra, Anderson, Behn, Breitbach, and Smith.

Senator Bolkcom called up <u>SF 226</u> with Senator Dotzler.

Senator Dotzler gave opening comments on <u>SF 226</u> and amendment 1865.

Amendment 1865 was approved with a short form vote by all.

Senators Feenstra, Seng, and Dotzler spoke in favor of the bill.

Senators Hogg, Quirmbach, and Bolkcom spoke against the bill.

Senator Dotzler gave closing comments on SF 226.

There was a motion for a record vote.

The committee secretary called roll on SF 226.

SF 226 passed with 9 Ayes and 6 Nays.

Ayes: Senators Allen, Feenstra, Anderson, Behn, Breitbach, Dotzler, Schultz, Seng, and Smith.

Nays: Senators Bolkcom, Hogg, Jochum, McCoy, and Petersen.

There was a motion to adjourn. Senator Bolkcom adjourned the committee at 4:20 P.M.
Senator Joe Bolkcom
Nick Sanchez, Committee Secretary