\*House Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date: April 1, 2015 Location: RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber

Convened: *1:00 PM* 

Adjourned: 2:00 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Byrnes-CH, Best-VC, Lykam-RM, Carlson, Cohoon, Dawson,

Finkenauer, Hanusa, Hein, Huseman, Jacoby, Landon, Maxwell, Mommsen,

Moore, Oldson, Olson, Pettengill, Stutsman, Wolfe, Worthan

Absent:

Excused:

The meeting was called to order at 1:03 pm byt Chairman Byrnes. The roll was taken and all members were present. The minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

Both parties went to caucus at 1:04 pm. The meeting resumed with both parties returning from caucus at 1:31 pm.

Chairman Byrnes recognized Representative Worthan for opening comments on SF 234. After some discussion, Chairman Byrnes recognized Representative Moore for opening comments on amendment 1228. After some discussion Chairman Byrnes recognized Representative Olson for secondary amendment 1238, which was withdrawn with no objections. Chairman Byrnes recognized Representative Olson for opening comments on secondary amendment 1264. After some discussion Representative Olson offered closing comments, moved and call for a record on secondary amendment 1264. The vote was as follows;

Aye-Representatives Lykam, Cohoon, Dawson, Finkenauer, Jacoby, Oldson, Olson, Stutsman, Wolfe.

The remaining members voted nay.

Chairman Byrnes recognized Representative Olson for opening comments on secondary amendment 1265. After some discussion Representative Olson offered closing comments, moved and called for a record on secondary amendment 1265. The vote was as follows; Aye-Representatives Lykam, Cohoon, Dawson, Finkenauer, Jacoby, Oldson, Olson, Stutsman, Wolfe.

The remaining members voted nay.

The committee returned to Representative Moore's amendment 1228 for closing comments. Representative Moore moved the amendment with a short form voice voice, and the amendment was passed.

Chairman Byrnes recognized Representative Worthan for closing comments on <u>SF 391</u> as amended. Representative Worthan moved the bill and the vote was as follows;

Nay: Representatives Dawson, Olson, Oldson, and Wolfe.

The remaining members voted aye. The <u>SF 391</u> passed as amended 17-4.

Chairman Byrnes recognized Representative Best for opening comments on <u>SF 234</u>. After some discussion Representative Best offered closing comments and moved <u>SF 234</u>. All members voted aye, with the exception of Representative Pettengill who voted nay. The bill passed with a vote of 20-1.

Chairman Byrnes then asked for unanimous consent to consider <u>SF 424</u> in subcommittee as a whole. With no objections, Chairman Byrnes recognized Representative Hein for opening comments on <u>SF 424</u>. Representative Hein moved <u>SF 424</u> with a short form voice vote. The bill

was passed and the committee returned as a whole to consider <u>SF 424</u> . Chairman Byrnes recognized Representative Hein for opening comments on <u>SF 424</u> . After some discussion Representative Hein offered closing comments and moved <u>SF 424</u> . All members
voted aye, with the exceptions of Representatives Pettengill. Olson and Finkenauer who voted nay. The bill passed with a vote of 18-3.
With no further business to come before the body Representative Hein moved the committee
arise. The meeting was adjourned at 1:56 pm.
Representative Josh Byrnes
Representative Josh Byrnes

Taylor Schipper, Committee Secretary