Senate Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date: *March 24, 2015*

Location: RM 24

Convened: 11:00 AM

Adjourned: 11:10 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Bowman-CH, Dvorsky-VC, Kapucian-RM, Brase, Breitbach, Danielson, Dearden, Feenstra, Horn, Kraayenbrink, Quirmbach, Smith

Absent:

Excused: Senator McCoy

- 1. Senator Bowman called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m.
- 2. Roll call was taken silently by secretary with members excused until they arrive.
- 3. Approval of minutes from March 17, 2015.
- 4. Senator Dearden made opening remarks on HF 287.
- 5. <u>HF 287</u> was unanimously approved on short form vote and moved out of committee.
- 6. Senator Bowman yielded chair to Senator Dvorsky.
- 7. Senator Bowman commented on appointment of Dr. Roxann Ryan for Commissioner of Public Safety.
- 8. Senator Bowman moved for appointment of Dr. Ryan on short form vote.
- 9. Appointment of Dr. Ryan was unanimously approved on short form vote.
- 10. Senator Dvorsky yielded chair to Senator Bowman.
- 11. Senator Kraayenbrink moved for adjournment.

Senator Tod R. Bowman

Mary Ann Joynt, Committee Secretary