House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for AGRICULTURE

Date: *March 17, 2015*

Location: RM 102, Sup. Ct. Consult

Convened: *1:00 PM*

Adjourned: 1:55 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Grassley-CH, Paustian-VC, Miller, H.-RM, Bearinger, Byrnes, Cownie, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake, Dunkel, Hanson, Hein, Kearns, Kelley, Klein, Maxwell, Mommsen, Moore, Ourth, Prichard, Ruff, Sexton, Stutsman

Absent:

Excused:

Chair Grassley called meeting to order at 1:02 P.M Roll was taken Minutes were approved Chair Grassley recognized Chris Hedginton, President of Iowa Corn Promotion Board Dwayne Astro was also recognized in the presentation Chair Grassley recognized Al Wufekuhl, President of Iowa Pork Producers as well as Jamie Schmidt, Past President and Jarrod Bakker, Current Board Member. The presenters took questions from Representatives Rep. Hein moved to adjourn Chair Grassley adjourned at 1:54 P.M.

Representative Pat Grassley

John Kaufmann, Committee Secretary