COMMITTEE MINUTES for STATE GOVERNMENT

Date: March 18, 2015 Location: RM 22

Convened: 2:25 PM

Adjourned: 2:40 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Danielson-CH, Courtney-VC, Bowman, Chapman, Dearden, Dvorsky,

Feenstra, Horn, Johnson, McCoy, Petersen, Schoenjahn, Schultz, Whitver

Absent:

Excused: Senator Bertrand-RM

Attendance

Approval of 3/9/15 minutes

Appointees recommended to go to the en bloc calendar:

Alcoholic Beverages Commission - Rachel Eubank

Boiler and Pressure Vessel Board - Susan Oltrogge

Board of Chiropractic - Aaron Martin, Stephanie Netolicky, Randall Stange

Commission on Community Action Agencies - Kelly Busch, Anna Hilpipre, Marc Lindeen

Board of Cosmetology Arts and Sciences - Don Nguyen

Commission of Deaf Services - Mary Dyer

Board of Dentistry - Lori Elmitt

Elevator Safety Board, Amy Infelt, Marvin Schumacher

Board of Hearing Aid Dispensers - Dorothy Walters

Interior Design Examining Board - Jennifer Brand, Andy Crabb, Jay Reyhons, Serena

Swanziger

Landscape Architectural Examining Board - David Fjare, Samuel Jones

Board of Nursing - Kathryn Dolter

Board of Nursing Home Administrators - David Chensvold, Donna Dolan, Patrice Herrera,

Patricia Hoffman-Simanek, Charlean Schlepp

Board of Physical and Occupational Therapy - Robert Palmer

Board of Podiatry - Travis Carlson, Erin Nelson, Donald Shurr

Board of Psychology - Matthew Cooper, Brandon Davis

Board of Speech Pathology and Audiology - Denise Renaud, J. Michael Tysklind

Iowa Board of Veterinary Medicine - Christine Bean, Curtis Youngs

Appointee recommended to go to the individual calendar:

Director of the Department of Management - David Roederer

Adjourn

Senator Je	ff Danielso	on		
Kathy Det	erson Con	nmittee Se	cretary	