\*House Committee\*

## **COMMITTEE MINUTES for PUBLIC SAFETY**

Date:	March 3, 2015	Location: RM 19

Convened: 3:10 PM

3:15 PM Recessed:

Reconvened: 4:00 PM

Adjourned: 4:20 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Baudler-CH, Holt-VC, Kressig-RM, Abdul-Samad, Anderson,

Baxter, Brown-Powers, Fisher, Fry, Gaines, Heartsill, Klein, Kooiker, Moore,

Olson, Salmon, Sieck, Staed, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wolfe, Worthan

Absent:

Excused:

Chair Baudler called the meeting to order at 3:10 PM.

The roll was taken and a quorum was present.

The minutes from the previous meeting were passed with no objections or corrections. HF 452 was assigned to Representatives Fry CH, Baudler, and Brown-Powers. HF 453 was assigned to Representatives Fry CH, Baudler, and Olson.

Both parties went to caucus.

The following bill was considered:

HF 279 - Chair Baudler recognized Representative Klein for opening remarks. Discussion was now open. There was an amendment. Amendment 279.634 passed as a voice vote. With no further discussion Chair Baudler recognized Representative Klein for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21 (aye)-0 (nay)-0 (absent). HF 279 passed as a committee bill.

HF 137- Chair Baudler recognized Representative Salmon for opening remarks. Discussion was now open. With no further discussion Chair Baudler recognized Representative Salmon for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 12 (aye)-9 (nay)-0 (absent). Voting against the bill was Representatives Kressig, Abdul-Samad, Anderson, Brown-Powers, Gaines, Olson, Staed, Wessel-Kroeschell, and Wolfe. HF 137 passed as a committee bill.

HSB 162 - Chair Baudler recognized Representative Heartsill for opening remarks. Discussion was now open. There was an amendment. Amendment 162.488 passed as a voice vote. With no further discussion Chair Baudler recognized Representative Heartsill for closing comments. The clerk called the vote 21 (aye)-0 (nay)-0 (absent). HSB 162 passed as a committee bill. There was no further business

eting at 4:20 PM.

Representative Fry moved to adjourn the me
Representative Try moved to adjourn the me
D Cl. ID. II
Representative Clel Baudler

Anna Determann, Committee Secretary