House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for PUBLIC SAFETY

Date: January 15, 2015

Location: RM 19

Convened: *1:00 PM*

Adjourned: 1:30 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Baudler-CH, Holt-VC, Kressig-RM, Abdul-Samad, Anderson, Baxter, Brown-Powers, Fisher, Fry, Gaines, Heartsill, Klein, Kooiker, Landon, Salmon, Staed, Wessel-Kroeschell, Wolfe, Worthan

Absent:

Excused: Representatives Moore, Olson

Chair Baudler called the meeting to order at 1:05 PM.

The roll was taken, and a quorum was present.

Representative Kressig proposed the adoption of the committee rules. Representative Staed seconded the motion. As there were no objections, the rules were unanimously adopted. Each Representative introduced himself or herself in the following order to the other members of the committee: Representatives Kressig-RM, Baxter, Brown-Powers, Fisher, Anderson, Wolfe, Wessel-Kroeschell, Gaines, Fry, Klein, Worthan, Staed, Abdul-Samad, Landon, Kooiker, Salmon, Heartsill, Holt-VC, Baudler-CH

Going around the outside of the room, observers introduced themselves and who they were present in behalf of.

Upcoming meeting agendas were discussed.

With no other business to come before the committee, Representative Fry moved the committee adjourn at 1:25 pm. The Republicans caucused upon Adjournment.

Representative Clel Baudler

Anna Determann, Committee Secretary