## COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: April 3, 2014 Location: RM 103

Convened: *10:00 AM* 

Recessed: 11:00 AM

Reconvened: 1:10 PM

Adjourned: 1:45 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Soderberg-CH, Highfill-VC, Jacoby-RM, Bearinger, Deyoe,

Dolecheck, Drake, Dunkel, Fisher, Gustafson, Hall, Heaton, Heddens, Huseman, Koester, Lofgren, Lundby, Olson, T., Rogers, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, T.,

Thede, Watts, Winckler, Worthan

Absent: None Excused: None

Representative Soderberg called the Appropriations Committee to order. The Chair dispensed with roll. Minutes from the April 2, 2014, meeting were approved. The Chair assigned the following bill to the House Administration and Regulation Appropriations subcommittee:

SF 2342 An act relating to and making appropriations to certain state departments, agencies, funds, and certain other entities, providing for regulatory authority, and other properly related matters, and including effective date and retroactive applicability provisions.

Both parties went to caucus at 10:05. With the meeting block schedule time expired, the committee recessed at 11:00.

Representative Soderberg reconvened the meeting at 1:10.

Representative Soderberg recognized Representative Huseman for opening remarks on <u>SF 2130</u>, a bill

for an act relating to and making transportation and other infrastructure-related appropriations to the

department of transportation, including allocation and use of moneys from the road use tax fund and

the primary road fund, and including effective date provisions. (Formerly <u>SSB 3152</u>.)

Representative Soderberg recognized Representative Rogers for opening remarks on amendment 2130.3776. Following discussion, Representative Rogers was recognized for closing comments and moved the amendment on short form. The amendment passed on a voice vote.

The Chair returned the committee to <u>SF 2130</u>, as amended. Following discussion, Representative Huseman moved the bill. <u>SF 2130</u> passed, 25-0. Representatives voting yes: Soderberg, Highfill, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake, Fisher, Gustafson, Heaton, Huseman, Koester,

Lofgren, Rogers, Watts, Worthan, Jacoby, Bearinger, Dunkel, Hall, Heddens, Lundby, Olson, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Thede, and Winckler. With passage, <u>SF 2130</u>, as amended, moves to the House floor as a committee bill.

Representative Soderberg recognized Representative Heaton for opening remarks on <u>HSB 685</u>, an act relating to appropriations for health and human services and veterans and including other related provisions and appropriations, and including effective date and retroactive and other applicability date provisions.

Representative Soderberg recognized Representative Heaton for opening remarks on amendment 685.3764 Following discussion, Representative Heaton was recognized for closing comments and moved the amendment. The amendment passed, 25-0. Representatives voting yes: Soderberg, Highfill, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake, Fisher, Gustafson, Heaton, Huseman, Koester, Lofgren, Rogers, Watts, Worthan, Jacoby, Bearinger, Dunkel, Hall, Heddens, Lundby, Olson, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Thede, and Winckler.

Representative Soderberg recognized Representative Rogers for opening remarks on amendment 685.3772 Following discussion, Representative Rogers was recognized for closing comments and moved the amendment. The amendment passed 25-0. Representatives voting yes: Soderberg, Highfill, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake, Fisher, Gustafson, Heaton, Huseman, Koester, Lofgren, Rogers, Watts, Worthan, Jacoby, Bearinger, Dunkel, Hall, Heddens, Lundby, Olson, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Thede, and Winckler.

The Chair returned the committee to <u>HSB 685</u>, as amended. Following discussion, the Chair recognized Representative Heaton for closing remarks and moved the bill. <u>HSB 685</u>, as amended, passed, 14-11. Representatives voting yes: Soderberg, Highfill, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake, Fisher, Gustafson, Heaton, Huseman, Koester, Lofgren, Rogers, Watts, and Worthan. Representatives voting no: Jacoby, Bearinger, Dunkel, Hall, Heddens, Lundby, Olson, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Thede, and Winckler.

With passage, HSB 685, as amended, moves to the House floor as a committee bill.

With no further business to come before the committee, Representative Heaton moved to arise at 1:45.

Representative Chuck Soderberg
Angie Goodale, Committee Secretary