\*Senate Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for LABOR AND BUSINESS RELATIONS

Date: March 12, 2014 Location: RM 24

Convened: 1:30 PM

Adjourned: 1:40 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Horn-CH, Dearden-VC, Anderson, B., Brase, Chapman, Dotzler,

Hatch, Seng, Sodders

Absent: None

Excused: Senators Houser-RM, Dix

Senator Horn called the meeting to order at 1:36.

Roll was taken as members entered.

Minutes of the last meeting were approved upon motion by Senator Brase and vote of the committee.

Governor appointees were presented and discussed:

Senator Dearden presented: Kim Schmett to the Employment Appeal Board; Mike Cormack to the Public Employment Relations Board; and Suzanne Kmet to the Workforce Development Board all three were recommended for the Enbloc calendar.

Senator Hatch presented Robert Gilmore to the Workforce Development board he was recommended for the Enbloc calendar.

Senator Dotzler presented: Stacy Andersen to the Workforce Development Board and Norene Mostkoff to the Workforce Development Board. Both were recommended for the Enbloc calendar. He also presented Jennifer Wallace to the Employment Appeal Board. It was discussed and her name came out without recommendation to the Individual Calendar. Senator Brase presented: Jim Cooper and Carol Crane to the Plumbing and Mechanical Systems Examining Board, both were recommended for the Enbloc calendar. He also presented Ken Thorton whose name was withdrawn for the same board.

Senator Seng presented John Krogman to the Workforce Development Board and recommended his name to go forward on the Enbloc calendar.

Senator Sodders presented Jamie Van Fossen for Chair of the Public Employment Relations Board. His name came out as not recommended and for the individual calendar.

The committee voted on all the names and recommendation of the subcommittee as a group. The group passed as recommended, some to enbloc and some to individual calendars on a short form vote of the committee.

Senator Sodders moved the committee adjorn at 3:42.

Senator Wally E. Horn	

Phyllis Peterson, Committee Secretary