House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date: February 18, 2014

Location: RM 103

Convened: *1:30 PM*

Adjourned: 1:50 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present:	Representatives Byrnes-CH, Moore-VC, Lykam-RM, Cohoon, Forbes, Heartsill,
	Huseman, Jorgensen, Kaufmann, Landon, Meyer, Miller, H., Olson, R., Olson,
	S., Rayhons, Riding, Rogers, Stutsman, Wolfe, Worthan

Absent: Representative Pettengill

Excused: None

Meeting was called to order by Chairman Byrnes at 1:32 pm.

The roll was taken and all were present with the exception of Representative Pettengill.

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved by the committee.

Chairman Byrnes assigned the following bills;

HF 2158: Landon, Kaufmann and Miller

HF 2229: Moore, Landon, Forbes

HF 2257: Heartsill, Huseman, Cohoon

Chairman Byrnes recognized Representative Heartsill for <u>HF 2074</u>. After opening comments, Representative Heartsill offered Amendment 2606. Forbes offered his support for the amendment. Representative Heartsill then moved the amendment, which passed the committee by a voice vote. The committee then returned to <u>HF 2074</u>, which Representative Heartsill offered closing comments and moved the bill. <u>HF 2074</u> passed with a vote of 20 ayes, 0 nays and 1 absent.

With no further business to come before the committee, Representative Rogers moved they arise.

The meeting adjourned at 1:50 pm.

Representative Joshua Byrnes

Taylor Schipper, Committee Secretary