House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

| Date: | February 6, 2014 | Location: RM 103 |
|--|--------------------------|------------------|
| Convened: | 1:00 PM | |
| Adjourned: | 2:05 PM | |
| Attendance Roll Call: Present: Representatives Byrnes-CH, Moore-VC, Lykam-RM, Cohoon, Forbes, Heartsill Huseman, Kaufmann, Landon, Meyer, Miller, H., Olson, R., Olson, S., Pettengil Rayhons, Riding, Rogers, Stutsman, Wolfe, Worthan | | |
| Absent: | None | |
| Excused: | Representative Jorgensen | |
| Chairman Byrnes called the meeting to order at 1:02 pm. Roll was taken and all were present with the exception of Representative Jorgensen, who was excused. The mintues from the previous meeting were unanimously approved. The committee adjourned to caucus at 1:04 pm and returned at 1:19 pm. Chairman Byrnes recognized Representative Moore for opening comments on House File 2051. Representative Moore moved the bill for vote. The bill passed with a vote of 20 ayes, 0 nays, and one absent. The bill will move to the House floor as a committee bill. Chairman Byrnes then turned the committee over to Representative Moore to act as Chairman. Chairman Moore recognized Representative Byrnes for House File 2016. After brief discussion Representative Byrnes then offered closing remarks and moved the bill. The bill passed with a vote of 16 ayes, 4 nays, and one absent. The bill will move to the floor as a committee bill. Chairman Moore then turned the committee back over to Representative Byrnes. Chairman Byrnes recognized Brenda Nebille from the Iowa Motor Truck Association for a brief presentation on trucking. Upon the conclusion of the presentation Representative R. Olson moved to arise. The committee was adjourned at 2:03 pm. | | |
| Taylor Schip | per, Committee Secretary | _ |