House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date: January 23, 2014

Location: RM 103

Convened: 2:00 PM

Adjourned: 2:40 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Byrnes-CH, Moore-VC, Lykam-RM, Cohoon, Forbes, Heartsill, Huseman, Jorgensen, Landon, Meyer, Olson, S., Pettengill, Rayhons, Riding, Rogers, Stutsman, Wolfe, Worthan

Absent: None

Excused: Representatives Kaufmann, Miller, H., Olson, R.

The meeting was called to order at 2:02 pm by Chairman Byrnes.

The vice chair's clerk took attendance, and any members not present were excused.

The minutes from the last meeting approved by the committee.

The following bills were assigned:

HF 374- Kaufmann Chair, Landon, Forbes HF 375- Rayhons Chair, Pettengill, Stutsman HF 340- Landon Chair, Rayhons, Miller HF 334- Byrnes Chair, Kaufmann, Wolfe HF 194-Pettengill Chair, Landon, Wolfe HSB 547-Worthan Chair, Moore, Cohoon HSB 548-Kaufmann Chair, Moore, Lykam HSB 549-Landon Chair, Heartsill, Riding

The Chairman introduced the Director of Transportation Paul Trombino. Mr. Trombino gave a presentation to the committee on the Highway Trust Fund.

Following the presentation, questions were asked and answered by several members of the committee and answered by Mr. Trombino.

When there were no more questions, Representative Pettengill moved that the committee arise.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:41 pm.

Representative Joshua Byrnes

Taylor Schipper, Committee Secretary