COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: May 1, 2013 Location: Room 103

Convened: *9:10 AM*

Recessed: 9:15 AM

Reconvened: 11:35 AM

Adjourned: 12:55 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Soderberg-CH, Lofgren-VC, Olson, T-RM, Bearinger, Deyoe,

Dolecheck, Drake, Dunkel, Fisher, Garrett, Hall, Heaton, Heddens, Highfill, Huseman, Kajtazovic, Koester, Lundby, Murphy, Rogers, Running-Marquardt,

Taylor, T, Watts, Winckler, Worthan

Absent: None

Excused: None

Representative Soderberg called the Appropriations Committee to order. Roll was called; quorum present. Minutes from the April 30, 2013 meeting were approved.

The committee recessed at 9:16 AM.

Representative Soderberg reconvened the committee meeting at 11:35 AM. Both parties immediately went to caucus.

Representative Soderberg called the meeting back to order at 12:30 PM.

Representative Soderberg recognized Representative Lofgren for opening remarks on <u>SF 452</u> - A bill for an act relating to state and local finances by making appropriations, providing for fees, providing for legal responsibilities, providing for certain employee benefits, and providing for properly related matters, and including effective date and retroactive and other applicability provisions.

Representative Soderberg recognized Representative Lofgren for opening remarks on amendment 452.2086.

Representative Soderberg recognized Representative Hall for opening remarks on amendment 452.2086.2115. Discussion followed. Representative Hall was recognized for closing remarks, and moved the amendment, which failed, 11-13. Representatives voting yes: Olson, Bearinger, Dunkel, Hall, Heddens, Kajtazovic, Lundby, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor and Winckler. Representatives voting no: Soderberg, Lofgren, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake, Fisher, Garrett, Heaton, Highfill, Huseman, Rogers, Watts and Worthan. Representative Koester was not present for the vote.

The Chair returned the committee to amendment 452.2086. Discussion followed. Representative Lofgren was recognized for closing remarks and moved the amendment, which passed, 13-11. Representatives voting yes: Soderberg, Lofgren, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake,

Fisher, Garrett, Heaton, Highfill, Huseman, Rogers, Watts and Worthan. Representatives voting no: Olson, Bearinger, Dunkel, Hall, Heddens, Kajtazovic, Lundby, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor and Winckler. Representative Koester was not present for the vote.

The Chair returned the committee to <u>SF 452</u>, as amended. Comments followed. Representative Soderberg recognized Representative Lofgren for closing remarks on <u>SF 452</u>. Representative Lofgren moved the bill, which passed, 13-11. Representatives voting yes: Soderberg, Lofgren, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake, Fisher, Garrett, Heaton, Highfill, Huseman, Rogers, Watts and Worthan. Representatives voting no: Olson, Bearinger, Dunkel, Hall, Heddens, Kajtazovic, Lundby, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor and Winckler. Representative Koester was not present for the vote.

present for the vote.
With final passage, <u>SF 452</u> , as amended, will move to the House floor as a Senate file.
With no further business to come before the committee, Representative Lofgren moved to arise.
Representative Chuck Soderberg

Martha Raecker, Committee Secretary