## COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: April 29, 2013 Location: Room 103

Convened: *3:05 PM* 

Adjourned: 4:40 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Soderberg-CH, Lofgren-VC, Olson, T-RM, Bearinger, Devoe,

Dolecheck, Drake, Dunkel, Fisher, Garrett, Hall, Heaton, Heddens, Highfill, Huseman, Kajtazovic, Koester, Lundby, Murphy, Rogers, Running-Marquardt,

Taylor, T, Watts, Winckler, Worthan

Absent: None Excused: None

Representative Soderberg called the Appropriations Committee meeting to order. Roll was called; quorum present. Minutes from the April 22, 2013 meeting were approved.

Republicans and Democrats went to caucus at 3:08 PM.

The Chair reconvened the meeting at 3:45 PM.

Representative Soderberg recognized Representative Rogers for opening remarks on <u>SF 296</u> - A bill for an act relating to integrated care models for the delivery of health care, including but not limited to required utilization of a medical home by individuals currently and newly eligible for coverage under the Medicaid program and including effective date provisions. (Formerly <u>SF71">SF 71.</u>)

Representative Soderberg recognized Representative Rogers for opening remarks on amendment SF 296.1964. Questions and discussion on the amendment followed. Representative Rogers was recognized for closing comments on amendment SF 296.1964. Representative Rogers moved the amendment, which passed on a roll call vote, 14-11. Representatives voting yes: Soderberg, Lofgren, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake, Fisher, Garrett, Heaton, Highfill, Huseman, Koester, Rogers, Watts, Worthan. Representatives voting no: Olson, Bearinger, Dunkel, Hall, Heddens, Kajtazovic, Lundby, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Winckler.

Representative Soderberg returned the committee to <u>SF 296</u>. With no further discussion, Representative Rogers was recognized for closing remarks on <u>SF 296</u>. Representative Rogers moved the bill, which passed, as amended, 14-11. Representatives voting yes: Soderberg, Lofgren, Deyoe, Dolecheck, Drake, Fisher, Garrett, Heaton, Highfill, Huseman, Koester, Rogers, Watts, Worthan. Representatives voting no: Olson, Bearinger, Dunkel, Hall, Heddens, Kajtazovic, Lundby, Murphy, Running-Marquardt, Taylor, Winckler.

With final passage, <u>SF 296</u>, as amended, moves to the House floor as a Senate file.

With no further business to come before the committee, Representative Rogers moved to arise.

Representative Chuck Soderberg	_
Martha Raecker, Committee Secretary	_