\*House Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for WAYS AND MEANS

Date: April 22, 2013

Convened: 4:00 PM

Adjourned: 4:35 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present:	Representatives Sands-CH, Landon-VC, Oldson-RM, Baltimore, Byrnes,
	Cownie, Forbes, Forristall, Gaskill, Grassley, Hagenow, Hein, Isenhart, Kearns,
	Kelley, Maxwell, Moore, Muhlbauer, Riding, Stanerson, Stutsman, Thomas,
	Vander Linden, Windschitl

Absent: None

Excused: Representative Prichard

Chairman Sands called the meeting to order at 4:02 PM.

The committee stood at ease at 4:03 PM for both parties to caucus.

The committee reconvened at 4:29 PM.

The roll was taken and a quorum was present.

As there were no corrections, amendments and/or deletions to the April 17<sup>th</sup> meeting minutes, they were unanimously approved.

There were no bills assigned.

Chairman Sands recognized Representative Stanerson for opening remarks on <u>HSB 231</u>. An Act relating to the taxation of water utilities by establishing a water utilities replacement tax, imposing a statewide water utility property tax, providing for the administration of the replacement tax and statewide property tax. The chair recognized Representative Stanerson for Amendment 1788. The amendment was moved and passed on short form. The bill as amended was moved and passed by the vote 24 Aye, 0 Nay and 1 Absent. The bill will move to the house floor as a committee bill as amended.

Chairman Sands recognized Representative Stanerson for opening remarks on <u>HF 481</u>. An Act requiring the county commissioner of elections to provide notice following receipt of a motion adopted by a local government requesting a ballot proposition concerning the imposition of the local sales and services tax. The bill was moved and passed by the vote 24 Aye, 0 Nay and 1 Absent. The bill will move to the house floor as a committee bill.

As there was no additional business to come before the committee Representative Grassley moved to adjourn at 4:36 PM.

Location: Room 102

Representative Thomas R. Sands

Catherine J Miller-Sands, Committee Secretary