House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for WAYS AND MEANS

Date: April 17, 2013 Location: Room 102

Convened: *10:30 AM*

Adjourned: 12:45 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Sands-CH, Landon-VC, Oldson-RM, Baltimore, Byrnes,

Cownie, Forbes, Forristall, Gaskill, Grassley, Hagenow, Hein, Isenhart, Kearns, Kelley, Maxwell, Moore, Muhlbauer, Prichard, Riding, Stanerson, Stutsman,

Thomas, Vander Linden, Windschitl

Absent: None

Excused: None

Chairman Sands called the meeting to order at 10:29 AM.

The committee stood at ease at 10:30 AM for both parties to caucus.

The committee reconvened at 12:11 PM.

The roll was taken and a quorum was present.

As there were no corrections, amendments and/or deletions to the April 15th meeting minutes, they were unanimously approved.

There were no bills assigned.

Chairman Sands turned the chair over to Representative Landon.

Chairman Landon requested that the committee dissolve into a Sub Committee of the Whole for Consideration of <u>SF 295</u>.

The Chair recognized Representative Sands for opening comments and explanation on <u>SF 295</u>. The Chair then recognized Representative Sands for Amendment 1736. The amendment was moved and passed on short form. Representative Sands moved the bill as amended and was passed on a voice vote.

The Sub Committee of the Whole dissolved back into the Committee.

The Committee reconvened.

The chair recognized Representative Sands for opening remarks on SF 295. An Act establishing a property tax credit for commercial, industrial, and railway property, providing penalties, making appropriations, and including implementation and applicability provisions. Representative Sands was then recognized for Amendment 1736. The amendment was moved and passed by a vote of 14 Aye and 11 Nay and 0 Absent. The Aye votes were Representatives Sands, Landon, Baltimore, Byrnes, Cownie, Forristall, Grassley, Hagenow, Hein, Maxwell,

Moore, Stanerson, Vander Linden and Windschitl. The Nay votes were Representatives Oldson, Forbes, Gaskill, Isenhart, Kearns, Kelly, Muhlbauer, Riding, Prichard, Stutsman, and Thomas. The bill was moved as amended and passed by the vote of 14 Aye 11 Nay and 0 Absent. The Representatives votes Nay were Oldson, Forbes, Gaskill, Isenhart, Kearns, Kelly, Muhlbauer, Riding, Prichard, Stutsman, and Thomas. This bill will move to the house floor as a Senate File as amended.

Chairman Landon turned the meeting back to Chairman Sands.

Chairman Sands recognized Representative Hein for opening remarks on HF 597. An Act providing for the distribution and sale of motor fuel, including blended and unblended gasoline and diesel fuel, providing for liability. The chair recognized Representative Hein for Amendment 1653. The amendment was moved and passed on vote of 16 Aye and 9 Nays. The Aye votes were Representatives Sands, Landon, Baltimore, Byrnes, Cownie, Forristall, Grassley, Hagenow, Hein, Maxwell, Moore, Muhlbauer, Stanerson, Thomas, Vander Linden and Windschitl. The Nay votes were Oldson, Forbes, Gaskill, Isenhart, Kearns, Kelly, Riding, Prichard and Stutsman. The bill as amended was moved and passed by the vote 16 Aye, 9 Nay and 0 Absent. The nay votes were Representatives Oldson, Forbes, Gaskill, Isenhart, Kearns, Kelly, Riding, Prichard and Stutsman. The bill will move to the house floor as a committee bill as amended

Chairman Sands recognized Representative Byrnes for opening remarks on <u>HSB 234</u>. An Act authorizing the establishment of reinvestment districts following approval of the economic development authority board, providing for the remittance of certain state sales tax revenues and certain state hotel and motel tax revenues to municipalities, establishing a state reinvestment district fund. The bill was moved and passed by the vote 24 Aye, 1 Nay and 0 Absent. The nay vote was Representative Isenhart. The bill will move to the house floor as a committee bill.

The Chairman Sands recognized Representative Landon for opening remarks on <u>HF 624</u>. An Act relating to real estate broker and real estate salesperson licensing fees and allocations from those fees. The bill was moved and passed by the vote 25 Aye, 0 Nay and 0 Absent. The bill will move to the house floor as a committee bill.

As there was no additional business to come before the committee Representative Kelly moved to adjourn at 12: 42 PM.

Representative	Thomas R. Sands
Catherine J Mil	ller-Sands, Committee
Secretary	