## COMMITTEE MINUTES for WAYS AND MEANS

Date: March 26, 2013 Location: Room 102

Convened: *11:30 AM* 

Adjourned: 12:35 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Sands-CH, Landon-VC, Oldson-RM, Baltimore, Byrnes,

Cownie, Forbes, Forristall, Gaskill, Grassley, Hagenow, Hein, Isenhart, Kearns, Kelley, Maxwell, Moore, Muhlbauer, Prichard, Riding, Stanerson, Stutsman,

Thomas, Windschitl

Absent: None

Excused: Representative Vander Linden

Chair Sands called the meeting to order at 11:29 AM.

The committee stood at ease at 11:30 AM for both parties to caucus.

The committee reconvened at 12:12PM.

Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.

As there were no corrections, amendments and/or deletions to the March 19<sup>th</sup> and March 21<sup>st</sup> meeting minutes, they were unanimously approved.

The following bill was assigned:

HF 584 Baltimore – Chair, Moore and Thomas

The Chairman Sands recognized Representative Forristall for opening remarks on HF 581. An Act relating to the licensure of ambulatory surgical centers, providing for fees to be considered repayment receipts. The bill was moved and passed by the vote 24 Aye, 0 Nay and 1 Absent. The bill will move to the house floor as a committee file.

The Chairman Sands recognized Representative Windschitl for opening remarks on HF 585. An Act relating to the innovation fund investment tax credit by modifying the tax credit and the authority and duties of the Iowa innovation corporation relating to the tax credit. The bill was moved and passed by the vote 24 Aye, 0 Nay and 1 Absent. The bill will move to the house floor as a committee file.

The Chairman Sands recognized Representative Forristall for opening remarks on HF 473. An Act relating to the requirements and administration of the targeted jobs withholding credit pilot project. The bill was moved and passed by the vote 20 Aye, 4 Nay and 1 Absent. The nay votes were Representatives Oldson, Gaskill, Isenhart and Thomas. The bill will move to the house floor as a committee file.

As there was no additional business to come before the committee Representative Kearns

moved to adjourn at 12:34 PM.
Representative Thomas R. Sands
Catherine J Miller-Sands, Committee Secretary