House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for WAYS AND MEANS

Date: *March 19, 2013*

Location: Room 102

Convened: *11:30 AM*

Adjourned: 1:05 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present:	Representatives Sands-CH, Landon-VC, Oldson-RM, Baltimore, Byrnes,
	Cownie, Forbes, Forristall, Gaskill, Grassley, Hagenow, Hein, Isenhart, Kearns,
	Kelley, Maxwell, Moore, Muhlbauer, Prichard, Riding, Stanerson, Stutsman,
	Thomas, Vander Linden, Windschitl

Absent: None

Excused: None

Chair Representative Sands called the meeting to order at 11: 29 AM.

The committee stood at ease at 11:30 AM for both parties to caucus.

The committee reconvened at 12:35 PM.

Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.

As there were no corrections, amendments and/or deletions to the March 12th meeting minutes, they were unanimously approved.

The following bills were assigned:

- HSB 222 Vander Linden Chair, Landon and Isenhart
- HSB 223 Byrnes Chair, Moore and Thomas
- HSB 224 Cownie Chair, Landon and Thomas
- HSB 225 Hagenow Chair, Windschitl and Isenhart
- HSB 226 Byrnes Chair, Forristall and Gaskill
- HSB 227 Stanerson Chair, Windschitl and Muhlbauer
- HSB 228 Windschitl Chair, Baltimore and Gaskill
- HF 366 Hagenow Chair, Byrnes and Kearns
- HF 466 Windschitl Chair, Sands and Isenhart
- HF 473 Forristall Chair, Windschitl and Kearns
- HF 511 Maxwell Chair, Hagenow and Kearns
- HF 581 Forristall Chair, Landon and Stutsman
- HF 585 Windschitl Chair, Baltimore and Gaskill

Chairman Sands turned the chair over to Representative Landon.

The Chairman Landon recognized Representative Sands for opening remarks on HSB 150. An Act relating to property taxation by establishing and modifying property assessment limitations, providing for commercial and industrial property tax replacement payments, making

appropriations, and including effective date.

The chair recognized Representative Prichard for Amendment 1056. The amendment was moved and failed with vote of 11 Aye and 14 Nay and 0 Absent. The Aye votes by were Representatives Oldson, Forbes, Gaskill, Isenhart, Kearns, Kelly, Muhlbauer, Riding, Prichard, Stutsman, and Thomas. The Nay votes were by Representatives Sands, Landon, Baltimore, Byrnes, Cownie, Forristall, Grassley, Hagenow, Hein, Maxwell, Moore, Stanerson, Vander Linden and Windschitl.

The chair recognized Representative Sands for Amendment 994. The amendment was moved and passed on short form.

The bill as amended was moved and passed by the vote of 14 Aye, 11 Nay and 0 Absent. The Nay votes were Representatives Oldson, Forbes, Gaskill, Isenhart, Kearns, Kelly, Muhlbauer, Riding, Prichard, Stutsman, and Thomas. The bill will move to the house floor as a committee file as amended.

Chairman Landon turned the chair back over to Representative Sands.

As there was no additional business to come before the committee Representative Baltimore moved to adjourn at 1:05 PM.

Representative Thomas R. Sands

Catherine J Miller-Sands, Committee Secretary