## COMMITTEE MINUTES for TRANSPORTATION

Date: March 6, 2013 Location: Room 24

Convened: 3:00 PM

Recessed: 3:05 PM

Reconvened: 3:40 PM

Adjourned: 4:00 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Senators Bowman-CH, Beall-VC, Kapucian-RM, Behn, Brase, Breitbach,

Danielson, Dearden, Dvorsky, Feenstra, McCoy, Taylor, Zumbach

Absent: None

Excused: None

March 6, 2013

The meeting was called to order at 3:00 p.m.

Roll was taken silently and the minutes were approved as printed.

The Democrats and Republicans caucused separately from 3:05 p.m. to 3:40 p.m.

Senator Bowman passed the chair to Vice Chair Beall. Chairman Beall gave the floor to Senator Bowman for discussion of SSB 1224, SSB 1178 and SSB 1204.

Senator Bowman moved SSB 1224 passage and gave his opening comments. Chairman Beall gave Senator Bowman permission to introduce the amendment. Senator Bowman introduced the amendment (.637) and explained the changes. With some discussion the amendment was moved and a short form vote was called for. The amendment passed unanimously. With no discussion the amended bill was moved and a short form vote was called for. The bill passed unanimously and under Rule 40 was moved to the Senate calendar as a committee bill.

Senator Bowman moved SSB 1178 passage and gave his opening comments. With no discussion the bill was moved and a short form vote was called for. The bill passed unanimously.

Senator Bowman moved SSB 1204 passage and gave his opening comments. With discussion the bill was moved and a short form vote was called for. The bill passed with 12 voting yes and Senator Feenstra voting No.

Chairman Beall passed the Chair back to Senator Bowman.

Chairman Bowman gave the floor to Senator Brase for SF 237.

Senator Brase moved SF 237 passage and gave his opening comments. With some discussion the bill was moved and a short form vote was called for. The bill passed unanimously.

With no further business, Senator Breitback	h moved the meeting adjourn at 4:00 p.m.
C T. I.D. D.	<u> </u>
Senator Tod R. Bowman	
Maggie Younger, Committee Secretary	<del>_</del>
Transport Tourisers, Committee Secretary	