COMMITTEE MINUTES for WAYS AND MEANS

Date: March 6, 2013 Location: Room 102

Convened: *11:35 AM*

Adjourned: 11:55 AM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Sands-CH, Landon-VC, Oldson-RM, Baltimore, Byrnes,

Cownie, Forbes, Forristall, Gaskill, Grassley, Hagenow, Hein, Isenhart, Kearns, Kelley, Maxwell, Moore, Muhlbauer, Prichard, Riding, Stanerson, Stutsman,

Thomas, Vander Linden, Windschitl

Absent: None

Excused: None

Chair Representative Sands called the meeting to order at 11:35 AM.

The roll call was dispensed with until after caucus.

The committee stood at ease at 11:36 AM for both parties to caucus.

The committee reconvened at 11:45 AM.

Roll call was taken and a quorum was present.

As there were no corrections, amendments and/or deletions to the February 28th meeting minutes, they were unanimously approved.

The following bills were assigned:

HSB 203 Windschitl – Chair, Stanerson and Kelly

HSB 204 Hein – Chair, Maxwell and Gaskill

HF 265 Windschitl – Chair, Sands and Isenhart

HF 300 Cownie – Chair, Moore and Forbes

HF 301 Windschitl – Chair, Sands and Prichard

HF 304 Windschitl – Chair, Sands and Stutsman

HF 306 Windschitl – Chair, Sands and Muhlbauer

HF 337 Baltimore – Chair, Maxwell and Riding

HF 349 Moore – Chair, Grassley, Hein, Kearns and Riding

The Chairman Sands recognized Representative Landon for opening remarks on HSB 160. An Act relating to the technical administration of the tax and related laws of the department of revenue, including administration of income taxes, sales and use taxes, and the wireless surcharge for enhanced 911 emergency telephone systems. The chair recognized Representative Landon for Amendment 482. The amendment was moved and passed on short form. The bill as amended was moved and passed by the vote of 25 Aye, 0 Nay and 0 Absent. The bill will move to the house floor as a committee file as amended.

As there was no additional business to come before the committee Representative Hein moved to adjourn at 11:53 AM.

Representative Thomas R. Sands
Catherine J Miller-Sands, Committee Secretary