House Committee

COMMITTEE MINUTES for ECONOMIC GROWTH

Location: Room 102 Date: March 4, 2013 Convened: 2:05 PM 2:10 PM Recessed: Reconvened: 2:35 PM Adjourned: 2:55 PM Attendance Roll Call: Present: Representatives Hanusa-CH, Kaufmann-VC, Thomas-RM, Alons, Baltimore, Bearinger, Deyoe, Dunkel, Gaskill, Heddens, Jacoby, Jorgensen, Lofgren, Miller, H, Moore, Ourth, Rogers, Schultz, Sheets, Taylor, R, Wood Absent: None Excused: None

The Economic Growth Committee was called to order by Rep. Hanusa (CH) at 2:05pm.

The roll was called.

The following bills were assigned:

HSB 198 Rep. Lofgren (CH), Rep. Kaufmann, Rep. Wood HF 315 Rep. Taylor (CH), Rep. Moore, Rep. Ourth

The Committee recessed at 2:10pm for party caucuses.

The Committee reconvened at 2:35pm.

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved.

Rep. Hanusa recognized Rep. Baltimore for opening remarks on <u>HF 65</u>. After discussion, the Chair recognized Rep. Baltimore for closing remarks on <u>HF 65</u>. Rep. Baltimore moved the bill. <u>HF 65</u> passed by a roll call vote of 12 ayes to 9 nays, the nays being Alons, Bearinger, Dunkel, Gaskill, Heddens, Jacoby, Miller, Ourth and Wood. The bill will move to the floor as an committee bill.

Rep. Hanusa recognized Rep. Jorgensen for opening remarks on <u>HSB 168</u>. At the conclusion of his opening remarks, Rep. Jorgensen noted that there were amendments.

The Chair recognized Rep. Jorgensen for opening remarks on Amendment 550. After discussion, the Chair recognized Rep. Jorgensen for closing remarks. Rep. Jorgensen moved the amendment. The amendment passed by a voice vote.

The Chair recognized Rep. Jorgensen for opening remarks on Amendment 567. As there was no discussion, the Chair recognized Rep. Jorgensen for closing remarks. Rep. Jorgensen moved the amendment. The amendment passed by a voice vote.

After discussion, the Chair recognized Rep. Jorgensen for closing remarks on <u>HSB 168</u> as amended. Rep. Jorgensen moved the bill. <u>HSB 168</u> as amended passed by a roll call vote of 16 ayes to 5 nays, the nays being Alons, Dunkel, Gaskill, Heddens and Jacoby. The bill will move to the floor as a committee bill.

With no other business to come before the Committee, Rep. Schultz moved to adjourn at 2:55pm.

Representative Mary Ann Hanusa

Stephanie Crowley, Committee Secretary