## COMMITTEE MINUTES for JUDICIARY

Date: January 31, 2013 Location: Room 102

Convened: *1:00 PM* 

Adjourned: 1:35 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present: Representatives Baltimore-CH, Hess-VC, Wolfe-RM, Alons, Anderson,

Brandenburg, Dawson, Garrett, Gassman, Hagenow, Heartsill, Heaton,

Kaufmann, Lensing, Oldson, Olson, R, Olson, T, Smith, M, Wessel-Kroeschell,

Windschitl, Worthan

Absent: None

Excused: None

The House Judiciary meeting was called to order at 1:00 p.m. in Room 102 by Chairperson Baltimore. Roll call was taken and all committee members were present.

Chairperson Baltimore assigned the following bills:

HF 58 - Garrett CH, Anderson, Hess

HF 73 - Windschitl CH, Alons, Lensing

HF 74 - Windschitl CH, Alons, Dawson

HF 75 - Windschitl CH, Alons, Anderson

HF 81 - Windschitl CH, Alons, Smith M

Chair Baltimore read the following bills for consideration:

HSB 7 - Hess CH, Heartsill, Dawson

HSB 10 - Windschitl CH, Alons, Lensing

Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Hess for opening statements on HSB 7. Questions and comments were discussed among the committee with questions coming from Representative Dawson and Representative R. Olson. Representative Hess delivered her closing comments and it was moved to a vote. HSB 7 was received the constitutional majority with a vote of 20 (y) - 1 (n). HSB 7 will be passed to the Floor of the House as a committee bill.

Chairperson Baltimore recognized Representative Windschitl for opening comments on Amendment HSB 10.13 to HSB 10. With no discussion, the Amendment was passed by a voice vote. Discussion moved to HSB 10 where discussion was openend by Chairperson Baltimore. Representatives Hagenow, Wolfe, and R. Olson were recognized with comments. Representative Hess delivered her closing comments and the vote of HSB 10 was passed to the House Floor as a committee bill with a count of 20 (y) - 1 (n).

With there being no further business to come before the committee, Chairperson Baltimore adjourned at 1:35.

Representative Chip Baltimore
Koby Pritchard, Committee Secretary