\*House Committee\*

## COMMITTEE MINUTES for APPROPRIATIONS

Date: January 23, 2013

Location: Room 102

Convened: *1:00 PM* 

Adjourned: 2:00 PM

Attendance Roll Call:

Present:	Representatives Soderberg-CH, Lofgren-VC, Olson, T-RM, Bearinger, Deyoe,
	Dolecheck, Drake, Dunkel, Fisher, Garrett, Hall, Heaton, Heddens, Highfill,
	Huseman, Kajtazovic, Koester, Lundby, Murphy, Rogers, Running-Marquardt,
	Taylor, T, Watts, Winckler, Worthan

Absent: None

Excused: None

Representative Soderberg called the Appropriations Committee to order. Roll was called; quorum present. Minutes from the January 16, 2013 meeting were approved.

The Chair assigned the following bills:

HJR 2:Lofgren, Chair; Olson, WattsHF 8:Worthan, Chair; Rogers, TaylorHF 15:Deyoe, Chair; Highfill, Murphy

The Chair recognized Holly Lyons, Dave Reynolds, and Jeff Robinson from the Legislative Services Agency, Fiscal Services Division for an overview of the Governor's Budget Recommendations for FY 2014 and FY 2015 and Current Economic Outlook. Questions and comments from the committee followed.

With no further business to come before the committee, Representative Rogers moved to arise.

Representative Chuck Soderberg

Martha Raecker, Committee Secretary