

Serving the Iowa Legislature

AGENDA

Iowa Law Enforcement Academy Interim Study Committee

Wednesday, November 30, 2023 10:00 a.m.

Room 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber, State Capitol Building

MEMBERS

Senator Brad Zaun, Co-chairperson Representative Steven Holt, Co-chairperson

Representative Sean Bagniewski Senator Nate Boulton Senator Izaah Knox Representative Eric J. Gjerde Senator Charlie McClintock Representative Joshua Meggers Representative Mike Vondran Senator Cherielynn Westrich

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Laura Book Richardo Martinez II. ILEA Council Chair

Sheriff Andy Brown Chief Dennis McDaniel Brady Carney, ILEA Director Chief Rex Mueller Lt. Michael Girsch Major Adam Schaefer Sheriff Jim Steinkuehler Meggan Guns

Lt. Matt Struecker Susan Krisko

10:00-10:15 a.m. Call to Order

Roll Call

Approval of Minutes from November 8

Meeting

Opening Remarks

10:15-11:30 a.m. Discussion of Recommendations by Committee

11:30-12:00 p.m. Recommendations to be Included in Final Report

12:00 p.m. Adjournment of Committee