

Serving the Iowa Legislature

AGENDA

Minor Driver's License Interim Study Committee

Monday, November 13, 2023 9:30 a.m. lowa State Capitol - Room 103

MEMBERS

Senator Adrian Dickey, Co-chairperson

Senator Chris Cournoyer Senator Todd E. Taylor Representative Brian Best, Co-chairperson

Representative Amy Nielsen Representative Brent Siegrist

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS

Tina Wahlert Brett Tjepkes Melissa Gillett Linda Rouse Tony Cotto Department of Education
Department of Public Safety
Department of Transportation
Iowa Workforce Development

National Association of Mutual Insurance

Companies - Director of Auto and Underwriting Policy

9:30 a.m. Call to Order

Roll Call

Approval of Minutes from October 13 Meeting

Opening Remarks - Co-chairpersons

9:45 a.m. Committee Members Discussion

12:00 p.m. Luncheon Recess

The Capitol cafeteria will not be open to the public for the

luncheon recess, so please plan accordingly.

12:15 p.m. Committee Members and Ex Officio Members Discussion

2:45 p.m. Additional Committee Members Discussion and Closing Comments

3:00 p.m. Adjourn