

AGENDA

Minor Driver's License Interim Study Committee

Friday, October 13, 2023 10:00 a.m. Iowa State Capitol - Room 103

MEMBERS

Senator Adrian Dickey, Co-chairperson

Senator Chris Cournoyer Senator Todd E. Taylor Representative Brian Best, Co-chairperson

Representative Amy Nielsen Representative Brent Siegrist

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Tina Wahlert Brett Tjepkes Melissa Gillett Linda Rouse Tony Cotto Department of Education
Department of Public Safety
Department of Transportation
Iowa Workforce Development

National Association of Mutual Insurance

Companies - Director of Auto and Underwriting Policy

10:00 a.m. Call to Order

Roll Call

Election of Permanent Co-chairpersons

Adoption of Rules

Opening Remarks - Co-chairpersons

10:15 a.m. Ex-officio Member Presentations

11:00 a.m. Committee Member Discussion

11:45 a.m. Closing Comments

12:00 p.m. Adjourn

Due to time constraints, those stakeholders and interested associations wishing to present comments to the Committee are encouraged to submit their comments in writing by Thursday, October 12. All written comments may be submitted, with subject line "Minor Driver's License Interim Committee - written comments", by using the following e-mail link: tyler.heeren@legis.iowa.gov

The Interim Study Committee Meeting will be livestreamed and available for viewing on Webex, accessed here: https://ialegis.webex.com/ialegis/j.php?MTID=ma2ec85a049653cc55c184e185174bb56 Webinar password: njSXeU9Sa44