

Serving the Iowa Legislature

## **AGENDA**

## State Government Efficiency Review Committee

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 9:30 a.m. Room 103, Supreme Court Chamber

## **MEMBERS**

Senator Roby Smith, Co-chairperson

Senator Tony Bisignano Senator Waylon Brown Senator Eric Giddens Senator Jason Schultz Representative Brooke Boden, Co-chairperson

Representative Jane Bloomingdale Representative Mary Mascher Representative Amy Nielsen Representative Jon Dunwell

9:30 a.m. Procedural Business

Call to Order
Election of
Permanent Cochairpersons

Adoption of Rules

9:45 a.m. National Conference Suzanne Hultin, NCSL

of State Legislatures
Presentation on

Licensing Reforms and Retirement

Program

**10:45 a.m. Discuss Senate File** Senator Waylon Brown

487

11:00 a.m. lowa Department of Craig Paulsen,

Revenue Licensing Director, Department

Portal of Revenue

11:30 a.m. Lunch

12:30 p.m. Presentations on

Licensing Technology

12:30 p.m. lowa Department of

Public Safety

Rusty Ringler, Program Services Bureau Chief

Associate Director,

Employment, Labor,

Jeannie Guttenfelder, Management Analyst

		Brian Young, Chief Electrical Inspector
1:15 p.m.	lowa Department of Public Health	Sarah Reisetter, Deputy Director
		Maddie Wilcox, Legislative Liaison
2:00 p.m.	Division of Labor; Iowa Workforce Development	Rod Roberts, Labor Commissioner
		Michelle O'Hollearn, Bureau Chief, IWD Enterprise Project Management Bureau
		Mary Montgomery, Executive Assistant to Commissioner
		Dawn Chamberlain, Program Planner
2:30 p.m.	Professional Licensing Bureau; Division of Banking	Lori SchraderBachar, Bureau Chief
		Zak Hingst, Legal Counsel and Legislative Liaison
3:00 p.m.	Review questionnaire and public comments submitted online/Adjournment	