

AGENDA

Health Insurance Mandate Review Committee

Wednesday, November 3, 2021 10:00 AM

RM 103, Sup. Ct. Chamber; also videoconference

LEGISLATIVE MEMBERS

PUBLIC MEMBERS **EXECUTIVE BRANCH MEMBERS**

Senator Jason Schultz. Co-chairperson

Representative Shannon Lundgren, Cochairperson

> Senator Sarah Trone Garriott Representative Lindsay James

Jeanna Gutierrez **Dave Shutt** Marcie Strouse Jackson Webster Stacie Maass Matt McKinney

Scott Sundstrom

Doug Ommen Angela Burke Boston Liz Matney Sonya Sellmeyer

10:00-10:15 a.m. Member introductions

> Adoption of rules Housekeeping

Charge of committee

10:15-10:45 a.m. Definition of mandate

10:45-11:15 a.m. Identification of existing mandates

- Coverage required by each mandate
- · Class of contracts, policies, plans, and agreements subject to/excluded from each

mandate

 Each type of health carrier subject to/excluded from each mandate

Identification of number of lowans covered under each 11:15-11:45 a.m.

type of insurance:

- a) Individual coverage
- b) Small group coverage
- c) Large group coverage
- d) Medical assistance under chapter 249A

e) hawk-i under chapter 514l

11:45-12:15 p.m. Luncheon recess

12:15-12:45 p.m.	Method for determining fiscal impact of each existing mandate to: a) The State b) Each health insurance carrier subject to each mandate c) Premiums of individuals covered by a health carrier under (b)
12:45-1:15 p.m.	Sources and means of collecting and submitting fiscal impact data for existing mandates
1:15-1:45 p.m.	Sources and means of collecting and submitting fiscal impact data for possible future mandates: a) Continuity of care and non-medical switching b) Diagnosis and treatment of infertility c) PANS and PANDAS d) Medically necessary food for individuals with metabolic disorders
1:45-1:55 p.m.	Break
1:55-2:15 p.m.	Committee final report Timeline for submission of information and documentation
2:15-2:45 p.m.	Public comment*
2:45-3:00 p.m.	Next steps Next meeting – December 8, 2021 Adjournment

^{*}All public comment speakers are requested to limit their comments to <u>no more than three minutes</u>, and to submit a written copy of their comments following their presentations. Those not wishing to present comments in public are encouraged to submit their comments in writing. All written comments may be submitted to kate.oconnor@legis.iowa.gov and patty.funaro@legis.iowa.gov. Written comments submitted will be posted on the committee webpage.